News Nation Logo

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Results: List of key winners from Karnataka

Reflecting The Coalition's Sorry State,Congress Leader In The Lok Sabha Mallikarjun Kharge In Gulbarga And Former Prime Minister And JDS Supremo H D Deve Gowda In Tumkur Were Defeated By Their BJP Rivals, Making The Rout Complete.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Victor Dasgupta | Updated on: 24 May 2019, 08:00:10 PM
Prime Minister Narendra Modi

New Delhi:

Steamrolling the ruling Congress-JDS alliance, the BJP scored a resounding win in Karnataka, bagging 25 out of the total 28 Lok Sabha seats in an outcome that left the one-year old Kumaraswamy government in a tizzy over its stability. With the BJP dealing a hammer blow, Congress and JD(S) managed to win only one seat each, indicating that neither arithmetic nor chemistry worked for the two, which apparently failed to reconcile with each other at the ground level. This is said to be the worst ever performance by Congress in Karnataka and a record of sorts by BJP, for which Karnataka emerged as the bright spot in the South with other neighbouring states bucking the "Modi magic".

Reflecting the coalition's sorry state,Congress leader in the Lok Sabha Mallikarjun Kharge in Gulbarga and former Prime Minister and JDS supremo H D Deve Gowda in Tumkur were defeated by their BJP rivals, making the rout complete. Independent candidate Sumalatha Ambareesh, supported by BJP,won the Mandya seat by 1,25,876 votes in a fiercely fought battle against Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy's son Nikhil.

While 87-year old Gowda was defeated by 13,339 votes in Tumkur against BJP's G S Basavaraj, Kharge suffered the first defeat in his political career at the hands of former party colleague Umesh jadhav, who resigned as MLA and joined the saffron party ahead of the elections, by 95,452 votes.

As the Lok Sabha results was a double whammy for the Gowda clan, his another grandson Prajwal Revanna, son of minister H D Revanna was the only face saver, as he defeated A Manju of the BJP by 1,41,324 votes in Hassan. Gowda had shifted to Tumkur from his traditional bastion Hassan to make way for his grandson.

Senior Congress leader Veerappa Moily faced defeat against BJP candidate B N Bache Gowda in Chikkaballapur by 1,82,110 votes, failing to perform a hat trick. So did his party colleague and seven time MP from Kolar K H Muniyappa against BJP candidate Muniswamy by 2,10,021 votes.Union minister D V Sadananda Gowda (Bangalore North) defeated his Congress rival and Karnataka Minister Krishna Byre Gowda by a huge margin of 1,47,518. His colleagues Ramesh Jigajinagi (Bijapur) and Anant Kumar Hegde (Uttara Kannada) won their seats by a margin of 2,58,038 and 4,79,649 votes.

01 Bagalkot Gaddigoudar Parvatagouda Chandanagouda BJP Won 168187
02 Bangalore Central P C Mohan BJP Won 70968
03 Bangalore North D V Sadananda Gowda BJP Won 147518
04 Bangalore Rural D K Suresh BJP Won 206870
05 Bangalore South  Tejasvi Surya BJP Won 331192
06 Belgaum Angadi Suresh Channabasappa BJP Won 391304
07 Bellary Y Devendrappa BJP Won 55707
08 Bidar Bhagwanth Khuba BJP Won 116834
09 Bijapur Jigajinagi Ramesh Chandappa BJP Won 258038
10 Chamarajanagar V Srinivas Prasad BJP Won 1817
11 Chikkballapur B N Bache Gowda BJP Won 182110
12 Chikkodi Annasaheb Shankar Jolle BJP Won 118877
13 Chitradurga A Narayanaswamy BJP Won 80178
14 Dakshina Kannada Nalin Kumar Kateel BJP Won 274621
15 Davanagere GM Siddheshwar BJP Won 169702
16 Dharwad Pralhad Joshi BJP Won 205072
17 Gulbarga Umesh G Jadhav BJP Won 95452
18 Hassan Prajwal Revanna JD-S Won 141324
19 Haveri Udasi SC BJP Won 140882
20 Kolar S Muniswamy BJP Won 210021
21 Koppal Karadi Sanganna Amarappa BJP Won 38397
22 Mandya Sumalatha Ambareesh Independent Won 125876
23 Mysore Pratap Simha BJP Won 138647
24 Raichur Raja Amreshwara Naik BJP Won 117716
25 Shimoga BY Raghvendra BJP Won 223360
26 Tumkur GS Basavraj BJP Won 13339
27 Udupi Chikmagalur Shobha Karandlaje BJP Won 349599
28 Uttara Kannada Anantkumar Hegde BJP Won 479649

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 24 May 2019, 08:00:10 PM