News Nation Logo

Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Results 2019: Jagan Mohan Reddy's YSRCP grabs state

The Voters Of Andhra Pradesh Used Their Voting Rights For Both The Assembly And Lok Sabha Elections In The First Phase On April 11. On One Hand, The Assembly Elections Are Quite Crucial For The In-state Power TDP, On The Other Hand, The Lok Sabha Elections Are Also Important On The Nation Front.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Assem Sharma | Updated on: 24 May 2019, 12:17:25 AM
Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Results 2019: Jagan Mohan Reddy's YSRCP grabs state

Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Results 2019: Jagan Mohan Reddy's YSRCP grabs state

New Delhi:

YSR Congress Party chieef Jaganmohan Reddy is currently heading towards a landslide victory in the Assembly Elections in Andhra Pradesh and also performing outstandingly in the Lok Sabha elections as well. On the 175 seat Assembly, YSR Congress Pary is ahead in 149 seats out of 172 while in Lok Sabha polls, YSRCP is ahead in 24 seats. 

These trends indicate that Chandrababu Naidu, who walked out of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) and became an interlocuter of the opposition.

But the current trends clearly shows that the opposition's performance nationally has also fallen far short of expectation.  Counting of votes began on Thursday morning for the 543 seats of the Lok Sabha. And, as per the latest trends PM Narendra Modi-led is already crossing 300 seats mark easily. Even, most of the exit polls predicted the clean sweep of Bharatiya Janata Party in the 2019 Lok Sabha Eletions.

A party or an alliance needs 271 seats to form the government, as the elections were held on 542 of the 543 Lok Sabha seats.

News Nation Exit Poll has predicted the YSRCP, TDP, are likely to bag 15-17, 7-9 seats respectively. On the other hand, both the BJP and Congress may bag 0-2 seats each. 

Talking about the National Exit Poll Survey, conducted by News Nation, the BJP-led NDA will sail past the magic figure winning 282-290 seats, while UPA may get 118-126 seats.

LIVE updates:

#12.12 am: The YSRCP wins 5 seats, leading in 17; the TDP leading 3 seats, wins nothing at the last updates at 12.12 am.

# 8.20 pm: Latest Trend

# 3:50 pm - Congratulations on the remarkable win in Andhra Pradesh. Best wishes to you for a successful tenure, PM modi congratulates Jagan Mohan Reddy.

# 9:50 am - According to the trends on 19 seats, YSRCP ahead on 14 seats, TDP leads on five

# 9:35 am - TDP ahead on six seats, YSRCP leads on 5, as per the current trends

# 9:20 am - Now, both YSRCP and TDP are leading on five seats each

# 9:15 am - As per the latest trends on six seats in Andhra Pradesh, YSRCP and TDP are leading on three seats each

# 8:30 am - YSRCP leads on two seat, TDP on one

# 8:05 am - YSRCP leads on one seat, as counting of votes continues

# 8:00 am - Counting of votes begins.

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 24 May 2019, 12:17:25 AM