News Nation Logo

Lok Sabha Election Results: Sonia Gandhi retains Rae Bareli, wins by margin of over 1.5 lakh votes

Congress Leader Sonia Gandhi Has Won From Raebareli Lok Sabha Seat, Defeating Her Nearest Rival, BJP Candidate Dinesh Pratap Singh.

PTI | Updated on: 23 May 2019, 09:10:41 PM
Sonia Gandhi.


Congress leader Sonia Gandhi has won from Raebareli Lok Sabha seat, defeating her nearest rival, BJP candidate Dinesh Pratap Singh. Gandhi has won by a margin of 1,67,178 votes, the Election Commission's website said.

While Gandhi got 5,34,918 votes, Singh secured 3,67,740 votes. The SP and the BSP had supported her on this seat. In 2014, she had won by a margin of 3,52,713 votes by defeating BJP's Ajay Agarwal.

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 23 May 2019, 09:10:41 PM