News Nation Logo

Lok Sabha elections 2019 results: Constituency wise full list of winners

PM Modi's Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA Coalition Registered A Landslide Victory In The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 And Won 353 Seats. The BJP Alone Bagged 303 Seats Of The Total 542 Seats.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Shashikant Sharma | Updated on: 24 May 2019, 06:56:13 PM
BJP returned to power with a landslide victory in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

New Delhi:

Prime Minister Narendra Modi's Bharatiya Janata Party-led alliance registered a landslide victory in the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 and won 353 of the total 542 seats. The BJP alone crossed 300-mark and won 303 seats on its own. With the masive victory, Modi joined the league of Congress legends Jawaharlal Nehru and Indira Gandhi to become only the third prime minister of the country and the first non-Congress one—who has been able to retain power for a second term with full majority in Lok Sabha. Modi's party routed the Congress from Hindi heartland where the Grand Old Party had recently won three major states - Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh. Despite being in power, the Congressm failed to open its account in Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh and lost miserably in Chhattisgarh. The other states where the BJP bagged all the seats included, Haryana, Delhi, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh and Uttarakhand. The biggest gain for the saffron party was in Mamata Banerjee's citadel West Bengal. The BJP won 18 seats in the state with a massive vote share of around 40 per cent in comparision with TMC's 44 per cent.

Below is the constituency wise list of all the winners in the Lok Sabha elections 2019:



For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 24 May 2019, 04:36:11 PM