News Nation Logo

LS Polls Results 2019: In early trends, DMK front surges ahead in Tamil Nadu, Karti Chidambaram leads

Union Minister Pon Radhakrishnan Is Trailing Congress Candidate H Vasanthakumar In Kanyakumari By A Slender Margin Of A Little Over 7,757 Votes.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Raghwendra Shukla | Updated on: 23 May 2019, 10:37:17 AM
Karti Chidambaram is leading from Sivaganga Lok Sabha seat.

Karti Chidambaram is leading from Sivaganga Lok Sabha seat.

New Delhi :

The DMK and its allies are leading in over 15 Parliamentary constituencies in Tamil Nadu and Union Minister Pon Radhakrishnan was trailing in Kanyakumari, according to trends available from the Election Commission.     

While DMK surged ahead in Tirunelveli, its ally Congress is leading in 7 Lok Sabha seats in initial trends. 

Former Union Minister and senior DMK leader A Raja was leading in the Nilgiris, and sitting Rajya Sabha MP Kanimozhi was ahead in Tuticorin, while their colleagues had the edge in Arakkonam, Cuddalore, Salem, Tenkasi and Perambalur.     

Union Minister Pon Radhakrishnan is trailing Congress candidate H Vasanthakumar in Kanyakumari by a slender margin of a little over 7,757 votes.     

Former Tamil Nadu Congress Committee chief Su Tirunavukkarasar was leading in Tiruchirappalli. Smilarly, Karti Chidambaram is leading from Sivaganga Lok Sabha seat.

The DMK fought 19 Parliamentary seats and its allies in the rest of 19 constituencies, while elections were cancelled in Vellore.

AIADMK had fielded candidates in 20 Parliamentary segments, leaving the rest to its allies, including the BJP.

With PIT Inputs

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 23 May 2019, 10:37:17 AM