News Nation Logo

Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Election Results: List of winning/leading candidates @ 9 pm

K P Yadav Was Set To Wrest The Guna Constituency From Jyotiraditya Scindia Who Was Trailing By 1,24,750 Votes.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Abhinav Gupta | Updated on: 23 May 2019, 09:09:35 PM
Representational Image

Representational Image

New Delhi:

The BJP swept the Lok Sabha elections in Madhya Pradesh riding the ‘Modi wave’, winning 13 seats and leading on 15 others while the Congress managed to bag only seat of Chhindwara.

While the saffron won the Lok Sabha seats of Dhar, Dewas, Betul, Hoshangabad, Indore, Jabalpur, Khajuraho, Khandwa, Khargone, Rajgarh, Tikamgarh, Ujjain and Vidisha.  

Till 9 pm, the BJP was leading in Balaghat, Bhind, Bhopal, Damoh, Guna, Gwalior, Mandla, Mandsour, Morena, Ratlam, Rewa, Sagar, Satna, Shahdol and Sidhi.

BJP candidate Gajendra Umrao Singh Patel defeated Dr Govnd Mujalda, his nearest Congress rival, by a margin of 2,02,510 votes from the Khargone (SC) seat, an EC official said.

BJPs Anil Firojiya trounced Babulal Malviya of the Congress by a whopping margin of 3,65,637 votes from the Ujjain (SC) seat

BJP candidate from Bhopal Pragya Singh Thakur was set to defeat Congress’ Digvijaya Singh as she was leading by 3,63,321 votes.

K P Yadav was set to wrest the Guna constituency from Jyotiraditya Scindia who was trailing by 1,24,750 votes.

The BJP retained the Hoshangabad Lok Sabha seat with its sitting MP Rao Uday Pratap Singh defeating Congresss Shailendra Diwan by a staggering margin of 5,53,682 votes.

BJP’s Vishnu Dutt Sharma defeated Congress nominee Kavita Singh by an overwhelming margin of 4,92,382 votes in Khajuraho.

In Betul, BJPs Durga Das Uikey trounced Ramu Tekam of the Congress by a margin of 3,60,241 votes.

In Indore, BJP candidate Shankar Lalwani defeated Congress nominee Pankaj Sanghvi by a huge margin of 5,47,754 votes.

Lalwani broke the record of outgoing Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan, who won from Indore with a margin of 4,66,901 votes in 2014.

In Rajgarh, BJPs sitting MP Rodmal Nagar thrashed Congresss Mona Sustani by a margin of 4,31,019 votes.  

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 23 May 2019, 09:09:35 PM