News Nation Logo

Maharashtra Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: BJP-Sena likely to save its stronghold, takes lead on 41 seats

The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 For 542 Of 543 Constituencies, Held In Seven Phases, Finally Culminated On May 19. Coming To Maharashtra, The State Sends 48 MPs. According To The Trends Available Till 11 Am, Out Of 48 Seats The NDA Is Leading On 41 Parliamentary Seats.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Anurag Singh | Updated on: 23 May 2019, 09:24:16 PM
Maharashtra Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 (File Photo)

New Delhi:

The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 for 542 of 543 constituencies, held in seven phases, finally culminated on May 19. Today, amidst stringent security arrangements, counting of votes for Lok Sabha Elections  are underway. Coming to Maharashtra, the state sends 48 MPs. According to the trends available till 11 am, out of 48 seats the NDA is leading on 41 parliamentary seats (BJP 22, Shiv Sena 19). In the meantime, UPA is lagging behind in the state and is leading on 6 seats (Cong 1, NCP 4) only. However, Others have managed to get lead on 1 seat. 

Union Minister Nitin Gadkari has managed to maintain his lead in Nagpur parliamentary constituency. In the meantime, BJP candidate Poonam Mahajan, who is pitted against Congress's Priya Dutt, is leading from Mumbai North Central parliamentary seat. Also, BJP's Gopal Shetty, who is up against Congress's Urmila Matondkar, is leading from Mumbai North constituency. 

Congress heavy weight Sushilkumar Shinde, Sanjay Nirupam are trailing from Solapur and Mumbai North West respectively. However, Parth Pawar, the grand-nephew of NCP chief Sharad Pawar, is leading from Maval Lok Sabha seat of Maharashtra. It is to be noted that Parth is a son of former state deputy chief minister Ajit Pawar. Also, NCP leader Sameer Bhujbal is leading from Nashik parliamentary seat. 

Importantly, Maharashtra went to polls in four phases in April.  A total of 867 candidates were in the fray in the state. 

It is worth mentioning here that as far as Lok Sabha elections 2019 are concerned,  The BJP-led NDA under the leadership of Amit Shah is seeking a second term in the office. The Congress-led UPA under Sonia Gandhi's leadership is looking to make a comeback in power. 

In 2014, the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) had won 43 seats, the highest for any alliance so far. The Congress-NCP bonhomie managed to win only two seats. This time, it will be a challenge for the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance to repeat the 2014 performance. 

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP-led NDA won 336 seats of 543, while the UPA won 59 seats, 44 of which were won by the Congress. 

Election Commission's latest trend as of 9:20 pm

BJP candidate Heena Vijaykumar Gavit defeated K. C. Padavi of Congress with the margin of 95,629 votes from Nandurbar Lok Sabha constituency. 

Shivsena candidate Rajendra Dhedya Gavit defeated Baliram Sukur Jadhav of Bahujan Vikas Aaghadi with the margin of 88,883 votes from Palghar. 

Shivsena candidate Sanjay Haribhau Jadhav defeated Rajesh Uttamrao Vitekar of Congress with the margin of 42,199 votes from Parbhani. 

NCP candidate defeated Shiv Sena candidate Anant Geete with the margin of 31, 438 votes from Raigad Lok Sabha constituency.

Shivsena candidate Sadashiv Kisan Lokhande defeats Bhaushaeb Malhari of Congress with the margin of 1,20,195 votes from Shirdi. 

BJP Sujay Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil leading from Ahmadnagar⦁ BJP Sanjay Dhotre leading from Akola. 

Independent candidate Navnit Ravi leading from Amravati

AIMIM candidate Imtiaz Jaleel Syed leading from Aurangabad

NCP candidate Supriya Sule wins from Baramati 

BJP candidate Pritam Gopinathrao Munde leading from Beed

BJP candidate Sunil Baburao Mendhe leading from Bhandara - gondiya

BJP candidate Kapil Patil leading from Bhiwandi

Shivsena candidate Pratprao Jadhav leading from Buldhana

BJP candidate Suresh Narayan Dhanorkar leading from Chandrapur

BJP candidate Subhash Bhamre leading from Dhule

BJP candidate Bharati Pravin Pawar leading from Dindori

BJP candidate Ashok Nete leading from Gadchiroli-Chimur

Shivsena candidate Dhairyasheel Sambhajirao Mane leading from Hatkanangle

Shivsena candidate Hemant Patil leading from Hingoli

BJP candidate Unmesh Bhaiyyasaheb Patil leading from Jalgaon

Shivsena candidate Shrikant Shinde leading from Kalyan

Shivsena candidate Sanjay Sadashivrao Mandlik leading from Kolhapur 

BJP candidate Sudhakar Tukaram Shrangare leading from Latur

BJP candidate Ranjeetsinha Hindurao Naik- Nimbalkar leading from Madha

Shivsena candidate Shrirang Barne defeats Congress candidate Parth Pawar in Maval

Shivsena candidate Arvind Ganpat Sawant defeats Congress candidate Milind Deora in Mumbai South

BJP candidate Gopal Shetty leading from Mumbai North

BJP candidate Manoj Kotak wins Mumbai North East

Shivsena candidate Gajanan Kirtikar leading from Mumbai North West

Shivsena candidate Rahul Ramesh Shewale wins Mumbai South central

BJP candidate Nitin Gadkari leading from Nagpur

BJP candidate Prataprao Patil Chikhalikar leading from Nanded

Shivsena candidate Hemant Godse leading from Nashik

Shivsena candidate Omprakash Bhupalsinh wins Osmanabad

BJP candidate Girish Bhalchandra Bapat leading from Pune

Shivsena candidate Krupal Balaji Tumane leading from Ramtek

Shivsena candidate Vinayak Raut wins Ratnagiri - sindhudurg

BJP candidate Nikhil Khadse wins Raver

BJP candidate Sanjaykaka Patil leading from Sangli

NCP candidate Shrimant Chh. Udayanraje Pratapsinhmaharaj Bhonsle leading from Satara

NCP candidate Amol Ramsing Kolhe leading from Shirur

BJP candidate Jai Sidheshwar Shivachary leading from Solapur

Shivsena candidate Rajan Vichare  leading from Wardha

Shivsena candidate Bhavana Pundlikrao Gawali leading from Yavatmal-Washim

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 23 May 2019, 04:09:53 PM