News Nation Logo

Maharashtra Lok Sabha election results: List of candidates won or leading from state as of 9 pm

Counting Of Votes For The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 For 542 Of 543 Constituencies Are Currently Underway. Maharashtra Lok Sabha Election Results: List Of Candidates Won Or Leading From State As Of 9 Pm As Per Election Commission's Latest Trend.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Anurag Singh | Updated on: 23 May 2019, 09:37:07 PM
Maharashtra Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 (File Photo)

New Delhi:

Counting of votes for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 for 542 of 543 constituencies are currently underway. As per the current trends, the BJP-led NDA is heading towards thumping victory, while Congress-led UPA is likely to repeat 2014 performance. Maharashtra sends 48 members to the Lok Sabha and the prestige was at stake for the ruling BJP-Shiv Sena. As Maharashtra is expected to play a prominent role in electing the next government, let's find out who all will be reprsenting the state in Lok Sabha. 

Maharashtra Lok Sabha election results: List of candidates won or leading from state as of 9 pm

BJP candidate Heena Vijaykumar Gavit defeated K. C. Padavi of Congress with the margin of 95,629 votes from Nandurbar Lok Sabha constituency. 

Shivsena candidate Rajendra Dhedya Gavit defeated Baliram Sukur Jadhav of Bahujan Vikas Aaghadi with the margin of 88,883 votes from Palghar. 

Shivsena candidate Sanjay Haribhau Jadhav defeated Rajesh Uttamrao Vitekar of Congress with the margin of 42,199 votes from Parbhani. 

NCP candidate defeated Shiv Sena candidate Anant Geete with the margin of 31, 438 votes from Raigad Lok Sabha constituency. 

Shivsena candidate Sadashiv Kisan Lokhande defeats Bhaushaeb Malhari of Congress with the margin of 1,20,195 votes from Shirdi. 

BJP Sujay Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil leading from Ahmadnagar

BJP Sanjay Dhotre leading from Akola. 

Independent candidate Navnit Ravi leading from Amravati

AIMIM candidate Imtiaz Jaleel Syed leading from Aurangabad

NCP candidate Supriya Sule wins from Baramati 

BJP candidate Pritam Gopinathrao Munde leading from Beed

BJP candidate Sunil Baburao Mendhe leading from Bhandara - gondiya

BJP candidate Kapil Patil leading from Bhiwandi

Shivsena candidate Pratprao Jadhav leading from Buldhana

BJP candidate Suresh Narayan Dhanorkar leading from Chandrapur

BJP candidate Subhash Bhamre leading from Dhule

BJP candidate Bharati Pravin Pawar leading from Dindori

BJP candidate Ashok Nete leading from Gadchiroli-Chimur

Shivsena candidate Dhairyasheel Sambhajirao Mane leading from Hatkanangle

Shivsena candidate Hemant Patil leading from Hingoli

BJP candidate Unmesh Bhaiyyasaheb Patil leading from Jalgaon

Shivsena candidate Shrikant Shinde leading from Kalyan

Shivsena candidate Sanjay Sadashivrao Mandlik leading from Kolhapur 

BJP candidate Sudhakar Tukaram Shrangare leading from Latur

BJP candidate Ranjeetsinha Hindurao Naik- Nimbalkar leading from Madha

Shivsena candidate Shrirang Barne defeats Congress candidate Parth Pawar in Maval

Shivsena candidate Arvind Ganpat Sawant defeats Congress candidate Milind Deora in Mumbai South

BJP candidate Gopal Shetty leading from Mumbai North

BJP candidate Manoj Kotak wins Mumbai North East

Shivsena candidate Gajanan Kirtikar leading from Mumbai North West

Shivsena candidate Rahul Ramesh Shewale wins Mumbai South central

BJP candidate Nitin Gadkari leading from Nagpur

BJP candidate Prataprao Patil Chikhalikar leading from Nanded

Shivsena candidate Hemant Godse leading from Nashik

Shivsena candidate Omprakash Bhupalsinh wins Osmanabad

BJP candidate Girish Bhalchandra Bapat leading from Pune

Shivsena candidate Krupal Balaji Tumane leading from Ramtek

Shivsena candidate Vinayak Raut wins Ratnagiri - sindhudurg

BJP candidate Nikhil Khadse wins Raver

BJP candidate Sanjaykaka Patil leading from Sangli

NCP candidate Shrimant Chh. Udayanraje Pratapsinhmaharaj Bhonsle leading from Satara

NCP candidate Amol Ramsing Kolhe leading from Shirur

BJP candidate Jai Sidheshwar Shivachary leading from Solapur

Shivsena candidate Rajan Vichare  leading from Wardha

Shivsena candidate Bhavana Pundlikrao Gawali leading from Yavatmal-Washim

Importantly, Maharashtra went to polls in four phases in April.  A total of 867 candidates were in the fray in the state.  It is worth mentioning here that as far as Lok Sabha elections 2019 are concerned, the BJP-led NDA under the leadership of Amit Shah is seeking a second term in the office. 

In 2014, the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) had won 43 seats in Maharashtra, the highest for any alliance so far. The Congress-NCP bonhomie managed to win only two seats. 

Interestingly, in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP-led NDA won 336 seats of 543, while the UPA won 59 seats, 44 of which were won by the Congress. 

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 23 May 2019, 09:37:07 PM