News Nation Logo

‘Modi magic’ to sweep 2019 Lok Sabha elections, NDA likely to win over 300 seats: Poll of Exit Polls

Only A Ninth Exit Poll, Conducted By ABP-AC Nielsen, Has Predicted That The NDA May Fall Slightly Short Of The Majority Mark.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Abhinav Gupta | Updated on: 20 May 2019, 12:39:06 AM

New Delhi:

As many as nine exit polls, including the one conducted by News Nation, have projected a complete majority for the BJP-led NDA – an imminent setback to the anti-BJP parties’ anxious efforts to forge an alliance against the former.

The poll of polls, an aggregate of exit polls, has given the NDA a massive 311 of 542 seats (elections in Vellore Lok Sabha seat postponed). On the other hand, despite improving its 2014 performance, the Congress-led UPA is set to be a distant second with 114 seats.

Lets take a look into the exit polls conducted by different media houses: 

News Nation

BJP+: 286 | Congress+: 122 | Others: 134

ABP-AC Nielsen

BJP+: 277 | Congress+: 130 | Others: 135

India Today-My Axis

BJP+: 352 | Congress+: 92-93 | Others: 95

India TV-CNX

BJP+: 300 | Congress+: 120 | Others: 122

Republic-C Voter

BJP+: 287 | Congress+: 128 | Others: 127

Republic-Jan Ki Baat

BJP+: 305 | Congress+: 122 | Others: 134

Times Now-VMR

BJP+: 306 | Congress+: 132 | Others: 104

News 24-Chanakya

BJP+: 350 | Congress+: 95 | Others: 97


BJP+: 336 | Congress+: 82 | Others: 124

While most exit polls have predicted an improvement in Congress' performance under the leadership of Rahul Gandhi from its 2014 tally of 44, but it is still nowhere close to stop BJP's juggernaut. 

As predicted earlier, the BJP is expected to make up for its loss in Uttar Pradesh with a surge in its seat share in Odisha and West Bengal. 

In 2014, the NDA had won 336 Lok Sabha seats, with the BJP alone winning 282 seats in a sweep credited to a Narendra Modi wave.

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 20 May 2019, 12:39:06 AM