News Nation Logo


Modi, Shah lead BJP's list of star campaigners for Rajasthan

Thirteen Seats Will Go To Polls On April 29 In The First Phase, Voting For The Remaining 12 Seats Will Be On May 6.

PTI | Updated on: 08 Apr 2019, 12:01:39 AM
PM Modi and Amit Shah (File Photo)


The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday announced a list 40-star campaigners for the state ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, party chief Amit Shah, Bollywood actress Hema Malini, Union Ministers Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari, Arun Jaitley and Sushma Swaraj are among the star campaigners of the party.

Other campaigners in the list include Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Smriti Irani, Prakash Javadekar, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Arjun Ram Meghwal, C R Chaudhary, P P Chaudhary, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, former Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, former Rajasthan Chief Minister and party vice president Vasundhara Raje, party spokesperson Sudhanshu Trivedi, Rajya Sabha MP Kirodi Lal Meena besides several former ministers.

Lok Sabha polls in the state are slated to be held in two phases. Thirteen seats will go to polls on April 29 in the first phase, voting for the remaining 12 seats will be on May 6. The counting of votes for seven-phase Lok Sabha Elections across India will be taken up on May 23.

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 08 Apr 2019, 12:00:36 AM