News Nation Logo

Nishad Party joins 'Mahagathbandhan' in Uttar Pradesh for Lok Sabha elections 2019

The Politically-sensitive State Which Sends 80 Members To The Lok Sabha – Will Go To Polls In Seven Phases Starting April 11.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Shashikant Sharma | Updated on: 26 Mar 2019, 01:07:19 PM
Nishad Party joins 'Mahagathbandhan' in Uttar Pradesh for Lok Sabha elections 2019

New Delhi:

After Gorakhpur bypoll, Nishad Party has once again come together with the Samajwadi Party. The party announced its alliance with 'Mahagathbandhan' in Uttar Pradesh for the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections next month. “Nishad Party and Janvadi Party (Socialist) are now a part of Samajwadi Party-Bahujan Samaj Party-Rashtriya Lok Dal alliance in Uttar Pradesh,” Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav said at the press conference in Lucknow on Tuesday. After the alliance, Nishad party chief Dr Sanjay Nishad said, “we registered the victory in Gorakhpur bypolls. And looking at the present situation in the state, we have decided to come together for the General Elections.”

Sanjay Singh Chauhan of the Janwadi Party (Socialist) said that the alliance has been formed to fight against BJP government’s anti-people policies. Taking a jibe at the BJP, Akhilesh Yadav said that those who dream of winning 74+ seats in Uttar Pradesh will now wonder how to ‘open an account.’ He also said that entire state machinery and even Governor have become a way of promoting the BJP in poll season.

Janwadi Party Socialist party has a strong hold among the Chauhan community, an extreme backward caste of the OBC category, which has a considerable presence across Eastern UP. “I congratulate Dr Chauhan for his move and assure that the Samajwadis will always treat Chauhans as younger brothers,” Akhilesh Yadav had once said during a rally in December last year.

The politically-sensitive state which sends 80 members to the Lok Sabha – will go to polls in seven phases starting April 11, the Election Commission announced on Sunday. Voting in Uttar Pradesh will be held on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19. The counting of votes will take place on May 23.

When it comes to vote-sharing, the News Nation opinion poll predicts that the ‘Mahagathbandhan’ (grand alliance) could again do better than the BJP-AD alliance. While the parties of Akhilesh Yadav, Mayawati and Jayant Sinha may win 39 per cent of the votes, Amit Shah-Anupriya Patel alliance may end up with 36 per cent of the total votes. Whereas the Congress may bag only 13 per cent.

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 26 Mar 2019, 12:19:46 PM