News Nation Logo

Punjab Exit Poll 2019: Congress to better BJP, likely to win seven seats

Punjab Lok Sabha Elections Exit Polls 2019: Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections Exit Polls 2019: 2019 Lok Sabha Elections Are Being Conducted In Seven Phases Starting From April 11 To May 19. However, The Result Is Scheduled To Be Announced On May 23, News Nation Exit Poll Has Predicted The Mood Of Voters Of Punjab Ahead Of The Official Results.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Assem Sharma | Updated on: 19 May 2019, 09:57:56 PM
Punjab Lok Sabha Elections Exit Poll 2019

New Delhi:

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and other political parties are battling it out with powerful regional rivals which is being considered to be close fights as per political analysts. 2019 Lok Sabha elections are being conducted in seven phases starting from April 11 to May 19. However, the result is scheduled to be announced on May 23, News Nation Exit Poll has predicted the mood of voters of Punjab ahead of the official results.

As per News Nation's Exit Poll, BJP to lose one seat and settle with five seats only while Congress is expected to win seven seats and AAP to win just one seat

Vote share: AAP - 18%, Congress - 37%, SAD+BJP - 32%, Others - 10% and NOTA - 3%

Seat Share: AAP - 0-2, Congress - 6-8, SAD+BJP - 4-6, Others - 0 and NOTA - 0

Here are the Highlights:

5:25 pm: In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, BJP in alliance with SAD manage to secure 2+4 = 6 seats while Aam Aadmi Party won four seats and Indian National Congress won three seats.

5:30 pm: The voting for all the 13 Lok Sabha seats in Punjab is being held in the last and seven phases of polls along with 13 seats in Uttar Pradesh, nine in West Bengal, eight seats each in Bihar and Madhya Pradesh, four in Himachal Pradesh, three in Jharkhand and one seat of Chandigarh.

5:35 pm: Apart from the final phase of Lok Sabha elections, a bypoll is also being held in Panaji, which was necessitated due to the death of former Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar. Bye-elections will also be held in four assembly constituencies of Tamil Nadu – Sulur, Aravakurichi, Ottapidaram (SC) and Thiruparankundram.

5:40 pm: The Election Commission has set up more than 1.12 lakh polling stations for smooth conduct of polls in which over 10 crore voters are expected to exercise their franchise to decide the fate of 918 candidates.

5:45 pm: Talking about some of the key contests in the state of Punjab in 2019 Lok Sabha polls which includes:

- Amritsar (2014 Result: Congress, Winner: Captain Amarinder Singh, Margin: 1,02,770)

2019 candidates: Hardeep Singh Puri (BJP) Vs Gurjeet Singh Aujla (Congress) Vs Kuldip Singh Dhaliwal (AAP)

- Gurdaspur (2014 Result: BJP, Winner: Vinod Khanna, Margin: 1,36,065)

2019 candidates: Sunny Deol (BJP) Vs Sunil Kumar Jakhar (Congress) Vs Peter Masih (AAP)

-  Bathinda (2014 Result: SAD, Winner: Harsimrat Kaur Badal, Margin: 19,395) 

2019 candidates: Harsimrat Kaur Badal (SAD) Vs Amrinder Singh Raja Warring (Congress) Vs Baljinder Kaur (AAP)

- Firozpur (2014 Result: SAD, Winner: Sher Singh Ghubaya, Margin: 31,420) 

2019 candidates: Sukhbir Singh Badal (SAD) Vs Sher Singh Ghubaya (Congress) Vs Harjinder Singh Kaka Sran (AAP)

- Anandpur Sahib (2014 Result: SAD, Winner: Prem Singh Chandumajra, Margin: 23,697)

2019 candidates: Prem Singh Chandumajra (SAD) Manish Tewari (Congress) Vs Narinder Singh Shergill (AAP)

6:15 pm: The exit poll results for the state of Punjab is to be announced shortly. 

6:30 pm: As per News Nation Exit Poll 2019, BJP is expected to win 282-290 seats in Lok Sabha. 

19:48 pm: As per Axis My India Exit Poll, BJP is likely to win 3-5 seats, Congress to win 8-9 seats and AAP has to settle with 0-1 in Punjab

19:52 pm: As per Times Now Exit Poll, NDA to win three seats while UPA likelt to win 10 seats in Punjab 

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 19 May 2019, 09:57:56 PM