News Nation Logo


SP-BSP alliance will give new prime minister to country, says Akhilesh Yadav at Kannauj rally

Akhilesh Yadav Hit Out At Prime Minister Narendra Modi By Tagging A Picture Of Khazanchi, A Child Born During Demonetisation.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Raghwendra Shukla | Updated on: 25 Apr 2019, 04:40:07 PM
Akhilesh Yadav also coined a new term for the BJP and called it the ‘Bhaagti Janata Party. (File Photo: PTI)


Samajwadi Party president Akhilesh Yadav on Thursday said that SP-BSP alliance will give a new prime minister after Lok Sabha Elections 2019. Akhilesh, former chief minister of Uttar Pradesh, claimed that the alliance command wide support in the state and would be in a position to give a new prime minister to the country.

Earlier, Yadav coined a new term for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday, saying the ‘Bhaagti Janata Party’ runs away from press conferences and whenever journalists ask questions.

"Vikas (development) is asking if you have also heard anything new? Have heard that people have found a new meaning of the BJP -- 'Bhaagti Janata Party' -- as pradhan ji is running away from press conferences, his leaders run away from questions of journalists and his party workers are demanding Rs 15 lakh and employment from the people," Yadav tweeted.

In another tweet, the former chief minister hit out at Prime Minister Narendra Modi by tagging a picture of Khazanchi, a child born during demonetisation.

"Vikas wants to know if you know this child Pradhan Sb?" Yadav asked.

"His name's #Khazanchi. He was born in a bank during 'notebandi'. Now he wants to vote out the party who caused his mother pain. But we said you're too young and just because you were wronged doesn't mean you wrong others!" the former Uttar Pradesh chief minister added.

The SP and the BSP, which announced their alliance in January, will contest on 37 and 38 seats respectively. The RLD will fight on three seats. The alliance has decided not to field candidates from Rae Bareli and Amethi, the constituencies held by Congress leaders Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi.

The Lok Sabha polls are being conducted in seven phases between April 11 and May 19. The election results will be declared on May 23.

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 25 Apr 2019, 04:40:01 PM