News Nation Logo

Telangana Lok Sabha Election Results: KCR's daughter Kavitha trailing from Nizamabad by over 31,000 votes

In The Last Seven Elections, The Seat Was Won By The TDP And The Congress Three Times Respectively.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Abhinav Gupta | Updated on: 23 May 2019, 01:08:16 PM
Telangana Chief Minister's daughter K Kavitha (File Photo)

New Delhi:

TRS supremo and Telangana Chief Minister's daughter K Kavitha was trailing in Nizamabad by over 31,000 votes to BJP's D Arvind who was leading, as per trends released by the Election Commission. 

In 2014, Kavitha defeated Goud by a healthy margin of 1,67,184 votes. Goud represented the seat twice in 2004 and 2009 before his defeat in 2014. In the last seven elections, the seat was won by the TDP and the Congress three times respectively. The TRS won the seat for the first time in 2014.

As per the trends available, TRS Lok Sabha candidates were leading in nine segments and BJP in four in Telangana, which has 17 seats. The Congress was leading in three seats.

AIMIM President Asaduddin Owaisi was ahead in Hyderabad seat, where he is seeking reelection for the fourth successive time, according to Election Commission sources.

Initial trends suggested gains for the BJP.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha polls, the TRS had bagged 11 seats and the Congress two, while the BJP, YSRCP, TDP and AIMIM shared one each.

BJP candidates were leading in Adilabad, Karimnagar and Secunderabad also.

Congress nominees were leading in Malajgiri, Nalgonda, Chevella.

Telangana Congress working president Revanth Reddy was leading in Malkajgiri by 19,220 as per the latest trends available.

Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee chief N Uttam Kumar Reddy has established a lead of 12,221 votes in Nalgonda.

Chevella sitting MP Konda Vishweshwar Reddy was leading by 4,555 votes over his nearest TRS rival Ranjith Reddy.

BJP candidate B Sanjay was leading by 47,228 votes against his nearest rival and sitting TRS MP B Vinod Kumar in Karimnagar after the second round.

Soyam Bapurao of BJP was leading by 32,354 votes after the first round over his TRS rival Godam Nagesh in Adilabad, official sources said.

Owaisi was leading in Hyderabad Lok Sabha seat by nearly 60,000 votes over his BJP rival Bhagavanth Rao.

Former union Minister Renuka Chowdary was trailing by 54,045 votes in Khammam segment, where TRS nominee N Nageswara Rao was leading.

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 23 May 2019, 12:59:52 PM