News Nation Logo

Uttar Pradesh to get lion's share in Modi Sarkar 2.0, THESE 14 names may feature in new Cabinet

According To Sources, 14 Parliamentarians Elected From Uttar Pradesh Are Likely To Take Oath As Ministers In “Modi Sarkar 2.0'.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Shashikant Sharma | Updated on: 30 May 2019, 02:19:09 PM
At least 14 leaders from Uttar Pradesh are likely to be inducted in new Modi government.

New Delhi:

As Narendra Modi and his new Cabinet take oath on Thursday, Uttar Pradesh is likely to get a lion’s share with most number of ministers from a single state. According to sources, 14 parliamentarians elected from Uttar Pradesh are likely to take oath as minister sin “Modi Sarkar 2.0”. These names included prominent leaders such as Lucknow MP Rajnath Singh, and “giant slayer” Smriti Irani who defeated Congress chief Rahul Gandhi from Amethi.

List of 10 leaders, who are set to make their way in the new Modi cabinet:

SN  Name  Constituency

Rajanth Singh

2 Smriti Irani Amethi
3 Mahesh Sharma Noida
4 General VK Singh Ghaziabad
5 Maneka Gandhi Sultanpur
6 Manoj Sinha Rajya Sabha
7 Rita Bahuguna Joshi Allahabad
8 SP Singh Baghel Agra
9 Mukhtar Abbas Naqavi Rajya Sabha
10 Anupriya Patel Mirzapur

Other four probable names

SN Name  Constituency
1 Sanjeev Baliyan Muzaffarnagar
2 Shiv Pratap Shukla Rajya Sabha
3 Pravin Nishad Sant Kabir Nagar
4 Bhanupratap Verma Jalaun

Praveen Nishad may take oath as Minister of State (MoS) in the new Union Cabinet in place of Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti. Bhanupratap Verma, who won from Jalaun constituency for the 5th time, may also be awarded with a cabinet birth. In case Sanjeev Balyan is not inducted in the Cabinet, Satyapal Singh will again be given a ministerial birth in new Modi government.

If Shiv Pratap Shukla isn't given the chance, Brahmin leader and Deoria MP Ramapati Ram Tripathi may take oath as a minister.After appointing Santosh Gangwar as pro tem Speaker, Kurmi leader and Maharajganj MP Pankaj Choudhary can be inducted in the new Modi Cabinet.

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 30 May 2019, 02:19:09 PM