News Nation Logo

Uttarakhand Lok Sabha Results: BJP leads in 5 seats

Uttarakhand Lok Sabha Results: Bharatiya Janata Party Is Leading In 5 Seats

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Fayiq Wani | Updated on: 23 May 2019, 05:25:20 PM
Uttarakhand LS Results: Counting @ 10 am Latest Updates- Ajay Bhatt (BJP) vs Harish Rawat (Congress)

Uttarakhand LS Results: Counting @ 10 am Latest Updates- Ajay Bhatt (BJP) vs Harish Rawat (Congress)

New Delhi:

Uttarakhand LS Results: Counting @ 10 am Latest Updates: In early trends, the Bharatiya Janata Party is leading in 5 seats. Result for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 that was held in seven phases starting from April 11 to May 19 will be out today. Uttarakhand voted in a single phase on April 11. Polling was held on Haridwar, Tehri Garhwal, Almora, Garhwal and Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar seats in the first phase. In 2014 Lok Sabha polls, the BJP swept the state and won all the 5 seats in Uttarakhand. The BJP received 24,29,698 votes with a whopping vote share of 55.93 per cent. The Congress drew a blank in the yet another state and received 14,94,440 votes with a vote share of 34.40 per cent. The BSP got the vote share of around 5 per cent in the elections.

Uttarakhand Lok Sabha Polls 2019: Key contestants 

1. Tehri Garhwal (2014 Result: BJP) 

2019 candidates: Mala Rajya Laxmi Shah (BJP) Vs Pritam Singh (Congress)        

2. Almora (2014 Result: BJP)

2019 candidates: Ajay Tamta (BJP) Vs Pradeep Tamta (Congress)

3. Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar (2014 Result: BJP)

2019 candidates: Ajay Bhatt (BJP) Vs Harish Rawat (Congress)

4. Haridwar (2014 Result: BJP)

2019 candidates: Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank (BJP) Vs Ambarish Kumar (Congress)

5. Garhwal (2014 Result: BJP)

2019 candidates: Tirath Singh Rawat (BJP) Vs Manish Khanduri (Congress)

The saffron party, which had won 57 of the 70 seats in the state Assembly polls in 2017, leaving Congress with only 11 seats, has an advantage over the grand old party which had won all five Uttarakhand Lok Sabha seats in 2009 but had faced a debacle in 2014 losing them all to the BJP.

For all the Latest Election News, Lok Sabha Election 2019 News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 23 May 2019, 05:25:20 PM