News Nation Logo


Udta Punjab, Ae Dil Hai Mushkil score big at IIFA Awards 2017; Here is the complete list of winners

The 18th Edition Of International Indian Film Academy Awards, Which Were Held In New York, Has Undoubtedly Been The Talk Of The Town. And With The Presence Of The Bollywood's Stalwarts, The Extravagant Award Ceremony Turned Into A Starry Affair At MetLife Stadium.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Ranpreet Kaur | Updated on: 16 Jul 2017, 12:37:17 PM
IIFA Awards 2017: Here is the complete list of winners

New Delhi:

The 18th edition of International Indian Film Academy Awards, which were held in New York, has undoubtedly been the talk of the town. And with the presence of the Bollywood's stalwarts, the extravagant award ceremony turned into a starry affair at MetLife Stadium.

Each year IIFA acknowledges the commendable talent of Bollywood and has now become an important milestone for the film industry in India. This year too, IIFA has recognised the most deserving talent of the Indian film industry at the event.

Hosted by Karan Johar and Saif Ali Khan, IIFA Awards 2017 also saw some amazing performances by Shahid Kapoor, Salman Khan, Katrina Kaif, Varun Dhawan, etc.

Here is the complete winners list of IIFA Awards 2017

Best Actress - Alia Bhatt for Udta Punjab

Best Actor - Shahid Kapoor for Udta Punjab

Best Movie - Neerja

Best Director - Anirudh Chowdhury for Pink

Best Supporting Actor Female - Shabana Azmi for Neerja

Special Award for 25 years of musical contribution -  AR Rahman

Best Supporting Actor Male - Anumpam Kher for MS Dhoni: The Untold Story

Best Debut Male - Diljit Dosanjh for Udta Punjab

Best Debut Female - Disha Patani for MS Dhoni: The Untold Story

Woman Of The Year - Taapsee Pannu

Best Playback Singer Female - Tulsi Kumar for Airlift and Kanika Kapoor for Udta Punjab

Style Icon of the year - Alia Bhatt

Best Actor in Negative Role - Jim Sarbh

Best Story - Ayesha Devitre Dhillon and Shakun Batra for Kapoor & Sons

Best Actor in Comic Role - Varun Dhawan

Best Playback Singer Male - Amit Mishra for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Lyricist - Amitabh Bhattacharya for Channa Mere Ya from Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Music Director - Pritam for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

For all the Latest Entertainment News, Bollywood News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 16 Jul 2017, 10:32:00 AM

Related Tags:

IIFA Awards 2017