News Nation Logo

Critics Choice Award Held Digitally; Here Are The Full Winner's List

Critics Choice Award That Was Scheduled To Be Held On March But Got Cancelled Due To The Outbreak Of Coronavirus Outbreak Was Recently Announced Digitally.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Shriparna Saha | Updated on: 29 Mar 2020, 02:46:59 PM
critics choice award

Critics Choice Award (Photo Credit: Instagram)

New Delhi:

Choice award that was scheduled to be held on March but got cancelled due to the outbreak of Coronavirus outbreak was recently announced digitally. Zoya Akhtar's Gully Boy like every other award function made the biggest cut at the award show bagging Best Actor (Male) and Best Director Award. The film based on two Mumbai based rappers also wwas teh Best Film Honour. 

The Best Actor (Female) was given to Geetika Vidya Ohlyan for Soni. The actress was last seen in tpasee Pannu Thappad. Anubhav Sinha and Gaurav Solanki won the Best Writing award for his “Article 15”.

Ranveer Singh showing off his trophy said, "Film critics are hard to please, so this feels pretty awesome! :)Thank you @criticschoicefilmawards and the entire @filmcriticsguild of India for honouring my work. #gullyboy"


There were awards for Best Film, Best Actor (Male), Best Actor (Female), Best Director and Best Writing for releases in Bengali, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada, Marathi and Gujarati languages, too.

Here’s the full list of winners:

Best Actor Male- Ranveer Singh (Gully Boy)
Best Actor Female- Geetika Vidya Ohlyan (Soni)
Best Director- Zoya Akhtar (Gully Boy)
Best Film- Gully Boy
Best Writing- Anubhav Sinha and Gaurav Solanki (Article 15)
Best Actor Male- Vijay Sethupathi (Super Deluxe)
Best Actor Female- Amala Paul (Aadai)
Best Director- Thiagararajan Kumararaja (Super Deluxe)
Best Film- Super Deluxe
Best Writing- Thiagararajan Kumararaja, Nalan Kumaraswamy, Mysskin, Neelan K Sekar (Super Deluxe)
Best Actor Male- Nani (Jersey)
Best Actor Female- Samantha Akkineni (Oh! Baby)
Best Director- Gowtam Tinnanuri (Jersey)
Best Film- Mallesham Best Writing- Vivek Athreya (Brochevarevarura)
Best Actor Male- Kaushik Ganguly (Kedara)
Best Actor Female- Swastika Mukherjee (Kia and Cosmos)
Best Director- Atanu Ghosh (Robibaar)
Best Film- Kedara
Best Writing- Atanu Ghosh (Robibaar)
Best Actor Male- Jayesh More (Hellaro)
Best Actor Female- Deeksha Joshi (Dhunki)
Best Director- Abhishek Shah (Hellaro)
Best Film- Hellaro
Best Writing- Abhishek Shah, Prateek Gupta, Saumya Joshi (Hellaro)
Best Actor Male- Rishi (Kavaludaari)
Best Actor Female- B. Jayashree (Mookajjiya Kanasugalu)
Best Director- Jayathirtha (Bell Bottom)
Best Film- Bell Bottom
Best Writing- Dayananda T K (Bell Bottom)
Also read: Krishna Shroff works out with boyfriend Eban
Best Actor Male- Mammootty (Unda)
Best Actor Female- Parvathy (Uyare)
Best Director- Aashiq Abu (Virus)
Best Film- Kumbalangi Nights
Best Writing- Syam Pushkaran (Kumbalangi Nights)
Best Actor Male- Sandeep Kulkarni (Dombivali Return)
Best Actor Female- Mrinal Kulkarni (Welcome Home)
Best Director- Nipun Dharmadhikari (Dhappa)
Best Film- Dhappa
Best Writing- Sumitra Bhave (Welcome Home)

For all the Latest Entertainment News, Bollywood News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 29 Mar 2020, 02:46:59 PM