News Nation Logo

Filmfare Awards 2018: Arijit Singh wins Best Playback singer for 'Roke Na Ruke Naina'

The Awards Which Honour The Talents In The Industry For Their Artistic And Technical Excellence Was Hosted By Bollywood Baadshah Shah Rukh Khan.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Abhishek Ranjit | Updated on: 21 Jan 2018, 07:23:34 AM
Filmfare Awards 2018: Arijit Singh wins Best Playback singer for 'Roke Na Ruke Naina'

New Delhi:

The 63rd Filmfare Awards held on Saturday in Mumbai proved to be a star-studded affair. The glam and glitter of the silver screen came together for the prestigious awards in Mumbai.

The grand event saw electrifying performances from stars like Ranveer Singh and Akshay Kumar. The awards which honour the talents in the industry for their artistic and technical excellence was hosted by Bollywood Baadshah Shah Rukh Khan.

Check out the complete list of winners right here. 

#Best Film: 'Hindi Medium'

#Critics' Award for Best Film: 'Newton'

#Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female): Vidya Balan for Tumhari Sulu

#Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male) : Irrfan Khan for Hindi Medium

#Critics' Award for Best Actor (Male): Rajkummar Rao for Trapped

#Critics' Award for Best Actor (Female): Zaira Wasim for Secret Superstar

#Best Director: Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari for Bareilly Ki Barfi

#Best Debut Director: Konkona Sensharma for A Death in the Gunj

#Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Rajkummar Rao for Bareilly Ki Barfi

#Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Meher Vij for Secret Superstar

#Best Dialogue: Hitesh Kewalya for Shubh Mangal Saavdhan

#Best Screenplay: Shubhashish Bhutiani for Mukti Bhavan

#Best Original Story: Amit Newton for Newton

#Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film: Jackie Shroff for Khujli

#Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film: Shefali Shah for Juice

#People's Choice Award for Best Short Film: Anahut

#Best Short Film (Fiction): Juice

#Best Short Film (Non Fiction): Invisible Wings

#Best Music Album: Pritam for Jagga Jasoos

#Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for 'Roke na ruke naina' - Badrinath Ki Dulhania

#Best Playback Singer (Female): Meghna Mishra for 'Nachdi phira' - Secret Superstar

#Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya for 'Ullu ka pattha' - Jagga Jasoos

#Lifetime Achievement A ward: Mala Sinha and Bappi Lahiri

#Best Choreography: Vijay Ganguly and Ruel Dausan Varindani for 'Galti se mistake' - Jagga Jasoos

#Best Background Score: Pritam for Jagga Jasoos

#Best Action: Tom Struthers for Tiger Zinda Hai

#Best Cinematography: Sirsha Ray for A Death In The Gunj

#Best Editing: Nitin Baid for Trapped

#Best Production Design: Parul Sondh for Daddy

#Best Sound Design: Anish John for Trapped

#Best Costume: Rohit Chaturvedi for A Death In The Gunj

For all the Latest Entertainment News, Bollywood News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 20 Jan 2018, 11:30:24 PM