News Nation Logo

National Film Awards 2016: Sonam Kapoor, Akshay Kumar felicitated by President Pranab Mukherjee

Bollywood Actors Akshay Kumar And Sonam Kapoor Are All Set To Bag One Of The Biggest Honours Of The Country On Wednesday As They Will Be Felicitated By The National Film Award By President Pranab Mukherjee At New Delhi’s Vigyan Bhawan During The 64th National Film Awards.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Ranpreet Kaur | Updated on: 03 May 2017, 11:37:34 PM
National Awards 2016: Akshay Kumar, Sonam Kapoor to be honoured by President Pranab Mukherjee

New Delhi:

Bollywood actors Akshay Kumar and Sonam Kapoor are all set to bag one of the biggest honours of the country on Wednesday as they will be felicitated by the National Film award by President Pranab Mukherjee at New Delhi’s Vigyan Bhawan during the 64th National Film Awards.

The ceremony is being take place in the presence of Information and Broadcasting Minister M. Venkaiah Naidu and MoS Col. Rajyavardhan Rathore etc.

Several celebs have marked their presence at the prestigious event.

Here are the live updates:

#It is great luck & honour of ours to have opportunity to present K Viswanath with Dadasaheb Phalke Award: Venkaiah Naidu

#Film Baahubali a trend setter in all respects & bears testimony to scale,grandeur of Indian Films: Venkaiah Naidu

#Introduced two awards; Best Stunt Direction and Best On-location Sound in non-feature section:HMIB Venkaiah Naidu

# is the most beautiful form of expression that encompasses a multitude of visual arts: Naidu

#Films transport us into a parallel world giving us reprieve from our daily mundane: HMIB SH Venkaiah Naidu

#Dada Saheb Phalke Award goes to Director K. Vishwanath

#Best Feature Film: Kasaav (Marathi)

#Best Direction: Rajesh Mapuskar for Ventilator(Marathi)

#Best Actor: Akshay Kumar for Rustom (Hindi)

#Best Actress: Surabhi C.M for Minnaminungu – the Firefly (Malayalam)

#Best Supporting Actor: Manoj Joshi for Dashakriya (Marathi)

#Best Supporting Actress: Zaira Wasim for Dangal (Hindi)

#Best Child Artist: Adish Praveen for Kunju Daivam (Malayalam), Nur Islam and Samiul Alam for Sahaj Pather Gappo (Bengali), Manohara. K for Railway Children (Kannada)

#Best Male Playback Singer: Sundharayyar for song Jasmie E from film Joker (Tamil)

#Best Female Playback Singer: Iman Chakraborty for song Tumi Jaake Bhalo Basho from film Praktan (Bengali)

#Best Cinematography: S. Thirunavukarasu for 24 (Tamil)


#Best Female Playback Singer goes to Iman Cgakraborty, who is also performing live at he National Film Awards 2016

#Sound Designer: Jayadevan Chakka Dath for Kaadu Pookkunna Neram (Malayalam)

#Re-recordist of the final mixed track: Alok De for Ventilator (Marathi)

#Best Editing: Rameshwar for Ventilator (Marathi)

#Best Production Design: Subrata Chakraborthy, Shreyas Khedekar and Amit Ray for 24 (Tamil)

#Best Costume Designer: Sachin Lovalekar for Cycle (Marathi)

#Best Make-up Artist: NK Ramakrishna for Allama (Kannada)

#Best Music Direction (Songs /Background Score): Bapu Padmanabha for Allama (Kannada)

#Best Lyrics: Vairamuthu for song Entha Pakkam from film Dharma Durai (Tamil), Anupam Roy for Tumi Jaake Bhalo Basho from Praktan(Bengali)

#Special Jury Award: Mohan Lal

#Best Choreography: Raju Sundaram for Janatha Garrage(Telugu)

#Best Special Effect: Naveen Paul for Shivaay (Hindi)

#Best Assamese Film: Maj Rati Keteki

#Best Bengali Film: Bisorjon

#Best Hindi Film: Neerja

#Best Kannada Film: Reservation

#Best Konkani Film: K Sera Sera –Ghodpachen Ghoddtelem

#Best Malayalam Film: Maheshinte Prathikaaram

#Best Marathi Film: Dashakriya

#Best Telugu Film: Peli Chuplu

#Best Gujarati Film: Wrong Side Raju

#Best Tamil Film: Joker

#Best Moran Film: Haanduk

#Best Tulu Film: Madipu

#Sonam Kapoor honured by President Pranab Mukherjee for her performance in Neerja (Hindi) {Special Mention}

#Adil Hussain for Mukti Bhawan (Hindi) and Maj Rati Keteki (Assamese) Producer Red Carper Moving Pictures and director Shubhashish {Special Mention}

#Bhutiani for Mukti Bhawan (Hindi) Producer Eleeanora Images Private Ltd and director Nila {Special Mention}

#Madhab Panda for Kadvi Hawa (Hindi) {Special Mention}

#Film is an entertainment of common man: Priyadarshan, Chairperson-Feature Films Jury

#Live performance by Best Male Playback singer at 64th National Award ceremony

#Best Non Feature Film: Fireflies In The Abyss by Chandrashekhar Reddy

#Best Debut Film of a Director: Soz…A Ballad of Maladies by Tushar Madhav

#Best Biographical/ Historical Reconstruction: Zikr Us
Parivashka: Begum Akhtar

#Best Arts/Cultural Film: In The Shadow of Time and The Lord of The Universe

#Best Environment Film including Agriculture: The Tiger Who Crossed The Line

#Best Film on Social Issues: I Am Jeeja and Sanath

#Best Educational Film: The Waterfall

#Best Exploration/Adventure Film: Matitle Kusti

#Best Investigative Film: Placebo

#Best Animation Film: Hum Chitra Banate Hain

#Special Jury Award: The Cinema Travellers

#Best Short Fiction Film: Aaba

#Best Film on Family Values: Little Magician

#Best Direction: Aaba Aiktaay Naa?

#Best Cinematography: Kalpvriksha” and Adnyat

#Best Audiography: In Return Just A Book

#Best Editing: Gudh

#Best Music: Leeches

#Best Narration/Voice Over: Makino

#Director Amitabh Parashar for The Eyes of Darkness

#Director Ramen Borah and Sibanu Borah for Sikar Aru Sitkar

# Director Soumya Sadanandan for Chembai-Descoperire A Mea Unei Legend

# Best Book on Cinema: Lata : Sur Gatha by Yatindra Mishra

# Best Film Critic: G. Dhananjayan

# Most Film Friendly State Award: State of Uttar Pradesh

# Special Mention: State of Jharkhand

# Best writing in cinema - A Fly in the Curry: Independent Documentary Film in India Book by Anjali Monteiro and K. P. Jayasankar

For all the Latest Entertainment News, Bollywood News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 03 May 2017, 06:15:00 PM