News Nation Logo

ACM Awards 2018: From Miranda Lambert to Jason Aldean, here’s the complete winners list

It Was A Night To Remember For Miranda Lambert, Who Won Her Ninth Straight Female Vocalist Of The Year Winner’s Trophy.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Abhishek Ranjit | Updated on: 16 Apr 2018, 07:02:32 PM
ACM Awards 2018: From Miranda Lambert to Jason Aldean, here’s the complete winners list (Source- Twitter)

New Delhi:

The Academy of Country Music Awards 2018 proved to be a star-studded affair as some of the biggest music stars in Hollywood graced the red carpet at Las Vagas. The award show witnessed a moving tribute performance for those who lost their lives in the unfortunate Route 91 Harvest music festival shooting.

Five country stars, Miranda Lambert, Thomas Rhett, Jason Aldean, Maren Morris, and Luke Bryan paid their tribute to the victims. The award show which is also known as the ‘Country’s music party of the year’ was held at MGM Grand Garden Arena.

It was a night to remember for Miranda Lambert, who won her ninth straight Female Vocalist of the Year winner’s trophy. Interestingly, the Bring Me Down hitmaker became the most awarded artist in the history of ACM Awards.

Chris Stapleton bagged the award in the category of the Male Vocalist, while the Entertainer of the Year Award went to Jason Aldean.

Lauren Alaina and Brett Young won the award in the respective categories of New Male and Female Vocalist of the Year.

Here’s the full list of winners at ACM Awards 2018

#Entertainer of the Year- Jason Aldean

#Female Vocalist of the Year- Miranda Lambert

#Male Vocalist of the Year- Chris Stapleton

#Vocal Duo of the Year- Brothers Osborne

#Vocal Group of the Year- Old Dominion

#New Male Vocalist of the Year- Brett Young

#New Female Vocalist of the Year- Lauren Alaina

#New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year- Midland

#Songwriter of the Year- Rhett Akins

#Album of the Year- From A Room: Volume 1, Chris Stapleton

#Single Record of the Year- “Body Like a Back Road” – Sam Hunt

#Song of the Year- “Tin Man” – Miranda Lambert (songwriters: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall) -

#Video of the Year- “It Ain’t My Fault” – Brothers Osborne

#Vocal Event of the Year- “The Fighter” – Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood -

For all the Latest Entertainment News, Hollywood News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 16 Apr 2018, 06:23:10 PM