News Nation Logo

Hugh Jackman: 'Wolverine' series titled 'Logan'

Actor Hugh Jackman-starrer Final Instalment Of The Standalone Wolverine Series Has Been Titled Logan. The Film Is The Threequel To X-Men Origins: Wolverine (2009) And The Wolverine (2013). It's The 10th Installment In The X-Men Franchise.

PTI | Updated on: 06 Oct 2016, 04:23:26 PM
Hugh Jackman: 'Wolverine' series has been titled 'Logan'

Los Angeles:

Actor Hugh Jackman-starrer final instalment of the standalone "Wolverine" series has been titled "Logan". The film is the threequel to "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" (2009) and "The Wolverine" (2013). It's the 10th installment in the "X-Men" franchise.

"LOGAN," Jackman tweeted in all caps with a picture of a billboard that was unveiled on the corner of Bleecker and Lafayette streets in the NoHo district of Manhattan. Wolverine's given name is James Howlett, but he often goes by Logan, after the character who is often depicted as his biological father, Thomas Logan.

The film's director, James Mangold, also tweeted out an official poster.

"Logan" will be distributed by 20th Century Fox. It's produced by Marvel and The Donners' Company. Aside from Jackman, the cast includes Patrick Stewart, Boyd Holbrook, Richard E. Grant, Stephen Merchant, Eriq La Salle, Elise Neal, and Elizabeth Rodriguez. "Logan" is scheduled for release on March 3, 2017. 

For all the Latest Entertainment News, Hollywood News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 06 Oct 2016, 04:13:00 PM

Related Tags:

Hugh Jackman