News Nation Logo


Oscars 2016 complete list of winners: Mad Max Fury Road rules, Leonardo feels special

Amid Lot Of Buzz About Diversity In Hollywood, 88th Academy Awards Were Held Amid Star Studded Audiences. Marking Leonardo DiCaprio's Historic Moment , The Show Showered Awards On Mad Max Fury Road. Here Is Complete List Of Winners:

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Ankit Pal | Updated on: 29 Feb 2016, 11:52:26 AM

New Delhi:

Amid lot of buzz about diversity in Hollywood, 88th Academy Awards were held amid star studded audiences. Marking Leonardo DiCaprio's historic moment , the show showered awards on Mad Max Fury Road. Here is complete list of winners:

  • Best Adapted Screenplay goes to Charles Randolph and Adam McKay for The Big Shorts
  • Oscar for Original Screenplay goes to Josh Singer and Tom McCarthy for Spotlight
  • Oscar for Best Supporting Actress goes to Alicia Vikander for The Danish Girl
  • Oscar for Best Costume Design goes to Jenny Beavan for Mad Max: Fury Road
  • Best Production Design goes to Colin Gibson and Lisa Thompson for Mad Max Fury Road
  • Oscar for Best Achievement in Cinematography goes to Emmanuel Lubezki for The Revenant
  • Oscar for Best Achievement in Film Editing goes to Margaret Sixel for Mad Max Fury Road
  • Oscar for Best Sound Editing goes to Mark Mangini and David White for Mad Max Fury Road
  • Oscar for Best Sound Mixing goes to Chris Jenkins for Mad Max: Fury Road
  • Best Achievement in Visual Effects goes to Andrew Whitehurst for Ex Machina
  • Best Animated Short Film goes to Gabriel Osorio and Pato Escala for Bear Story
  • Best Animated Feature Film goes to Pete Docter and Jonas Rivera for Inside Out
  • Oscar for Best Supporting Actor goes to Mark Rylance for Bridge of Spies
  • Oscar for Best Documentary Short Subject goes to Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy for A Girl In The River
  • Oscar for Best Documentary Feature goes to Asif Kapadia and James Gay-Rees for Amy
  • Oscar for Live Action Short Film goes to Benjamin Cleary and Serena Armitage for Stutterer
  • Oscar for Original score goes to Ennio Morricone for The Hateful Eight
  • Oscar for Best Original Song goes to Sam Smith and Jimmy Napes for Writings On The Wall
  • Oscars for the Best Director goes to Alejandro G Inarritu for the Revenant.
  • The Oscar for the Best Actress goes to Brie Larson for Room
  • Oscar for Best Actor in a leading role goes to Leonardo DiCaprio for the Revenant
  • The Oscars for Best Picture goes to Spotlight

For all the Latest Entertainment News, Hollywood News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 29 Feb 2016, 10:43:00 AM