News Nation Logo

Oscars 2020: Here’s How You Can Watch Or Stream The 92nd Academy Awards Show

Movies' Biggest Award Show, The 92nd Academy Awards Storms The Dobly Theatre In Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA On February 9. Below Is How You Can Watch The Award Show.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Chanshimla Varah | Updated on: 07 Feb 2020, 11:49:20 AM
How You Can Watch Or Stream The Oscars

How You Can Watch Or Stream The Oscars (Photo Credit: Twitter/Oscars )

New Delhi :

Movies' biggest award show, the 92nd academy awards storms the Dobly Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA on February 9. 2019 has been a great year for movies with Bong Jong Ho’s satirical genius of a movie, Parasite, Joaquin Phoenix’s Joker breaking all records as the most nominated movie that too, for a comic book adaptation in 11 categories, Sam Mendes’ 1917, Tarantino’s, Noah Baumbach's raw divorce film Marriage Story, Taika Waititi's satirical Nazi comedy Jojo Rabbit, ‘Once Upon A Time In Hollywood’ among others all racing for the golden statuette.

Oscars Date and start time:

The Oscars start at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET on Sunday, Feb. 9. In the US, 1 a.m. GMT on Monday, Feb. 10 in the UK and in Australia the Oscars will start at midday AEST on Monday, Feb. 10.

In India, Oscars will be aired on Star Movies and Star Movies Select HD channels live at 5 a.m. Monday, beginning with the red-carpet arrivals, followed by the main ceremony at 6:30 a.m. Mumbai time.

How to stream watch the award show online:

As per the Oscars website, ABC will be broadcasting live from the red carpet with exclusive access from the Academy. They will be streaming the live broadcast of the Oscars on the ABC website, but only to specific cities and only after you sign in with a participating pay TV provider -- typically a cable company, satellite provider or livestreaming service.

In India, the coverage will be streamed on the network's digital platform, Hotstar. A primetime repeat will air on Star Movies and Star Movies Select HD the same evening at 8:30 p.m.

As for the Red Carpet Live, the official red-carpet preview show featuring interviews with stars as they arrive outside the Dolby Theatre, will be streamed online via the Academy’s Twitter account from 11.30pm.

For all the Latest Entertainment News, Hollywood News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 07 Feb 2020, 11:30:18 AM