News Nation Logo


ICC T20 World Cup 2016: Zampa, Khawaja help Australia to keep its hopes alive Scorecard Live

Put Into Bat, Bangladesh Posted 156-5 Against Australia In ICC T20 World Cup 2016. Mahmudullah's 49 Off 29 Balls Has Been The Defining Innings Today, But The Defining Bowling Performance Came From Adam Zampa, Who Finished With 3 For 23. Australia Take A Three-wicket Victory And Stay Alive In The ICC T20 World Cup 2016. Their Performance Barring A Hugely Impressive Usman Khawaja, Still Demands Introspection.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Pankaj Samantray | Updated on: 22 Mar 2016, 09:49:49 AM


Australia take a three-wicket victory and stay alive in the ICC T20 World Cup 2016. Their performance barring a hugely impressive Usman Khawaja, still demands introspection.

Bangladesh, as well, had their chances, but tossing the debutant Sajib an over with 30 odd runs to get broke the game open. Maxwell and Marsh struck three fours to put Australia ahead. Mustafiz' cutters turned things interesting, Shakib chipped in as well and pace off the ball provided a lot of problems. 

Put into bat, Bangladesh posted 156-5 against Australia in ICC T20 World Cup 2016. Mahmudullah's 49 off 29 balls has been the defining innings today, but the defining bowling performance came from Adam Zampa, who finished with 3 for 23. 

The match between Bangladesh and Australia will be important for both them as they have started their campaign with a losing streak in ICC T20 World Cup 2016. If today any one of them loses they will be out of the event. Australia lost the match against high-flying New Zealand meanwhile Bangladesh went down to Pakistan.

Aussies skipper Steven Smith has won the toss and elected to field first at Bangalore. Mustafizur Rahman is back in Bangladesh side after injury.

Live Scorecard Bangladesh Vs Australia

Watch Live commentray 

Watch the match statistics 

Bangladesh: Mohammad Mithun, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman , Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shuvagata Hom, Mashrafe Mortaza, Saqlain Sajib, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

 Australia: Usman Khawaja, Shane Watson, Steven Smith, David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, James Faulkner, Peter Nevill, John Hastings, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Zampa

For all the Latest Sports News News, ICC T20 World Cup News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 21 Mar 2016, 07:22:00 PM