News Nation Logo


Live Cricket Score, Pakistan vs New Zealand: New Zealand beat Pakistan by 22 runs, qualify for the semis Scorecard Live

New Zealand Make Their Way To 180, A Score They Would Have Targeted After That Quick-fire Start In The Ongoing ICC T20 World Cup 2016. Pakistan Weren't Very Good In The Field And They Walk Off The Field With A Blend Of Hope And Dejection. This Score Was Set Up By Martin Guptill's Pyrotechnics. A Shoddy Batting Display From Pakistan, Save Sharjeel Khan Has Been Their Source Of Downfall Against New Zealand In The ICC T20 World Cup 2016.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Pankaj Samantray | Updated on: 23 Mar 2016, 08:25:20 AM


A shoddy batting display from Pakistan, save Sharjeel Khan has been their source of downfall against New Zealand in the ICC T20 World Cup 2016. A blistering start from Sharjeel but Pakistan have ended in a disastrous whimper.

New Zealand weren't sensational with the ball, frequent and regular loose deliveries, but were good in the field and field placements and stuck to the basics. Pakistan failed to find the boundary in the last 5.1 overs. 

New Zealand make their way to 180, a score they would have targeted after that quick-fire start in the ongoing ICC T20 World Cup 2016. Pakistan weren't very good in the field and they walk off the field with a blend of hope and dejection. This score was set up by Martin Guptill's pyrotechnics. 

An unpredictable Pakistani side will take on high-soaring New Zealand in the ongoing ICC T20 World Cup 2016 at Mohali. A win for Pakistan will take them closer to the semis but loss can show them the doors. If the Kiwis beat Pakistan today they will eventually secure a place in knockouts.

However, Pakistan will feel the heat with few injuries after the team doctor has said that Mohammad Hafeez could miss the match after a bone contusion in his femur. Fast bowler Wahab Riaz was hit in the neck region by a throw at practice.  

Kiwi skipper Kane Williamson and choose to bat first. Pakistan has made two changes, Hafeez and Riaz are not fit but Khalid Latif and Imad Wasim are in. New Zealand are playing the unchanged side.



New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson, C Munro, Corey Anderson, Ross Taylor, Grant Elliott, M Santner, Luke Ronchi, Adam Milne, Mitchell McClenaghan, IS Sodhi

Pakistan: Ahmed Shehzad, Sharjeel Khan, Khalid Latif, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Shahid Afridi*, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Sami, Mohammad Irfan

For all the Latest Sports News News, ICC T20 World Cup News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 22 Mar 2016, 07:14:00 PM