News Nation Logo


3 Gujarat Congress MLAs close to Shankarsinh Veghela resign from party; join BJP

Following The Shankarsinh Veghela’s Ouster From Party, Three Gujarat Congress MLAs Resigned On Thursday. The Three Congress MLAs Who Resigned From Party Are P I Patel, Balwantsinh Rajput And Tejashree Patel.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Ashish Ranjan | Updated on: 27 Jul 2017, 07:25:10 PM
3 Gujarat Congress MLAs resign from party; set to join BJP (Image: PTI)

New Delhi:

Following the Shankarsinh Veghela’s ouster from party, three Gujarat Congress MLAs resigned on Thursday.  The three Congress MLAs who resigned from party are P I Patel, Balwantsinh Rajput and Tejashree Patel.

As per reports, the three MLAs have joined Bhartiya Janata Party. All the three MLAs who have resigned are considered very close to Shankarsinh Veghela.

According to sources, Balwantsinh Rajput who is Chief whip of the Congress in the Assembly, is likely to be fielded by the BJP against veteran Congress leader Ahmed Patel, who is a lone Congress candidate for the Upper House.

Rajput is also relative of Shankarsinh Veghela. 

Also read: Amit Shah, Smriti Irani to contest Rajya Sabha polls from Gujarat, says JP Nadda

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 27 Jul 2017, 07:09:04 PM