News Nation Logo

AAP MLAs Kailash Gahlot, Rajendra Pal Gautam take oath as ministers in Delhi govt

Rajendra Pal Gautam Replaced Kapil Mishra As Water Minister And Kailash Gahlot Has Been Given Charge Of Law And Transport Department.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Shashikant Sharma | Updated on: 19 May 2017, 06:32:37 PM
Kailash Gahlot and Rajendra Pal take oath as ministers in Delhi govt

New Delhi:

The drama over induction of two new ministers in Delhi govt. has ended on Friday after both AAP MLAs Kailash Gahlot and Rajendra Pal Gautam sworn in to be a part of CM Arvind Kejriwal’s cabinet.

Rajendra Pal Gautam replaced Kapil Mishra as Water Minister and Kailash Gahlot has been given charge of Law and Transport department.

Both the MLA’s took oath hours after President Pranab Mukherjee approved their induction as new ministers in Arvind Kejriwal’s cabinet.

The President also approved the removal of Kapil Mishra as a minister in the Delhi government.

Thursday, Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal accused Centre of deliberately delaying the appointment of two ministers and asked why the Centre is delaying their appointment.

As per the rules, Delhi government needs Centre’s approval to fill vacant cabinet seats.  

After 12 days of the official announcement of Kailash Gahlot and Rajendra Pal Gautam’s name as new ministers, the Home Ministry had on Thursday given its nod to their name and sent the file to President. 

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 19 May 2017, 06:01:00 PM