News Nation Logo


Amarinder Singh becomes 'Captain' of Punjab; Here is the list of cabinet ministers in Congress govt

It Was Speculated That Navjot Singh Sidhu May Be Considered For The Post Of Deputy Chief Minister But He Was Given Local Government Department.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Vikas Mehta | Updated on: 16 Mar 2017, 11:58:01 PM
Amarinder Singh

New Delhi:

Punjab chief minister Captain Amarinder Singh on Thursday allocated portfolios to his cabinet colleagues who took the oath of office and secrecy along with him.

It was speculated that Navjot Singh Sidhu may be considered for the post of Deputy Chief Minister but he was given local government department.

The chief minister also held charge of home affairs and some other departments while senior minister Brahm Mohindra has been allotted the health ministry.

Video | Punjab govt swearing-in ceremony: Amarinder Singh takes oath as CM, Sidhu and Manpreet as cabinet ministers

Here is the list of allocated portfolios-

Name                                                          Departments

Captain Amarinder Singh: General Administration, Personnel, Home Affairs and Justice, Vigilance

Brahm Mohindra: Health and Family Welfare, Research and Medical Education and Parliamentary Affairs

Navjot Singh Sidhu: Local Government department, Tourism and Cultural Affairs, Archives and Museums.

Manpreet Badal: Finance, Planning and Employment Generation

Sadhu Singh Dharamsot: Forests, Printing and Stationery, Welfare of SCs and BCs

 Charanjit Singh Channi: Technical Education and Industrial Training

 Aruna Chaudhary: MoS Higher Education and School Education

Razia Sultana: MoS (I/C) PWD (B&R), Social Security & Development of Women and Children

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 16 Mar 2017, 06:21:00 PM