News Nation Logo

BJP announces poll committee for Punjab

BJP Announced On Wednesday A 16-member Poll Committee For Punjab Which Is Going To Polls Early Next Year

PTI | Updated on: 02 Nov 2016, 10:02:28 PM
A file photo of Prime Minister Narendra Modi in Udaipur. (Getty Images)


BJP announced on Wednesday a 16-member poll committee for Punjab which is going to polls early next year. 

The names were announced by Punjab BJP chief Vijay Sampla. The committee includes, besides Sampla, state organisation general secretary Dinesh Kumar, national vice-president Avinash Rai Khanna, national secretary Tarun Chugh, national executive member and former state chief Kamal Sharma, former state president Brij Lal Rinwa, former state head and MLA Manoranjan Kalia, former state chief Rajinder Bhandari, ex-president and MLA Ashwini Sharma, legislature party leader Chunni Lal Bhagat, ex-chief and cabinet minister Madan Mohan Mittal, state vice-president Harjit Singh Grewal, state general secretary Manjit Singh Rai, state general secretary Kewal Kumar, state secretary Jeevan Gupta and state secretary Vineet Joshi, party release said here. 

Meanwhile, the party appointed Dinesh Sarpal as the state convenor of the heavy industry cell. 

Hailing from Ludhiana, Sarpal has earlier held the posts of convenor and co-convener of the state party's business and industry cell and has also been convenor of the trader cell.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 02 Nov 2016, 09:59:00 PM