News Nation Logo

BJP expels 12 party leaders for 'attacking' MP Keshav Prasad Maurya

BJP Has Expelled 12 Party Leaders And Served Show Cause Notices To Two Others For Allegedly Attacking Its MP Keshav Prasad Maurya.

PTI | Updated on: 11 Jan 2016, 05:25:18 PM

Ballia (UP):

BJP has expelled 12 party leaders and served show cause notices to two others for allegedly attacking its MP Keshav Prasad Maurya.

“Show cause notices have been served to former MLA Ram Iqbal Singh and Babban Singh Raghuvanshi while 12 leaders have been expelled from the party by state president Laxmikant Bajpai,” a senior party leader said.

The action was taken for anti-party activities after the leaders allegedly attacked party MP Maurya on January 4 when he was here for organisational elections, he said.

Those expelled included two district vice presidents, a district secretary besides others.

On January 4, when the MP visited the district BJP office for organisational elections, these party men allegedly attacked him and also damaged his vehicle.

The MP did not file an FIR in this connection but had said that he would raise the matter before party leadership and had written a letter to state BJP president for disciplinary action against those involved in the act. 

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 11 Jan 2016, 05:23:00 PM