News Nation Logo


Cabinet reshuffle: New faces in Narendra Modi's team

Union Minister Prakash Javadekar Was Promoted And 19 New Faces Were Inducted Into Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Ministry As The Major Cabinet Expansion Took Place At President’s House In New Delhi On Tuesday. Here Is The List Of Newly-inducted Ministers:

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Bindiya Bhatt | Updated on: 05 Jul 2016, 01:38:08 PM
New faces in Narendra Modi's team

New Delhi:

Union Minister Prakash Javadekar was promoted and 19 new faces were inducted into Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s ministry as the major Cabinet expansion took place at President’s House in New Delhi on Tuesday. Here is the list of newly-inducted ministers:

1. Subhash Bhamre

Subhash Bhamre is BJP's Lok Sabha member from Maharashtra's Dhule constituency. A famous cancer surgeon, the 62-year-old is the member of Standing Committee on Health and Family Welfare.

2. PP Chaudhary

PP Chaudhary is the BJP's Lok Sabha member from Pali, Rajasthan. He is the head of the Joint Parliamentary Committee on Offices of Profit. In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the 62-year-old had won  Pali constituency with nearly 4 lakh margin.

3. CR Chaudhary

CR Chaudhary is BJP's Lok Sabha member from Rajasthan's Nagpur constituency. In 2014 general elections, the 68-year-old had defeated Congress' Jyoti Mirdha.

4. Anupriya Patel

Anupriya Patel is the leader of BJP's ally Apna Dal in Uttar Pradesh and a Lok Sabha member from Mirzapur constituency. The 35-year-old is the daughter of Apna Dal founder Sone Lal Patel.

5. Mansukh L Mandaviya

Mansukh L Mandaviya is the BJP's Rajya Sabha member from Gujarat. The 44-year-old is known for opting eco-friendly ways as he goes to Parliament on cycle instead of using private cars.

6. Krishna Raj

Krishna Raj is the BJP Lok Sabha member from Uttar Pradesh's Shahjahanpur. The 49-year-old was elected to UP assembly in 1996 and 2007.

7. Ajay Tamta

Ajay Tamta is the BJP Lok Sabha member from Uttarakhand's Almora constituency. The 43-year-old  was also a member of Uttarakhand Assembly in 2012.

8. Mahendra Nath Pandey

Mahendra Nath Pandey is the BJP's Lok Sabha member from Chandauli constituency in Uttar Pradesh. The 58-year-old is also a member of Standing Committee on Rural Development.

9. Jaswantsinh Bhabhor

Jaswantsinh Bhabhor, 49, is the BJP Lok Sabha member from Gujarat's Dahod constituency.

10. Arjun Ram Meghwal

Arjun Ram Meghwal is the member of Lok Sabha from Rajasthan's Bikaner and is BJP's Chief Whip in the house. The 42-year-old was the first MP to use a cycle to get to work.

11. MJ Akbar

BJP spokesperson and a journalist, MJ Akbar is the Rajya Sabha member from Madhya Pradesh. The 65-year-old was associated with Congress earlier.

12. Parshottam Rupala

Parshottam Rupala, 61, is the BJP MP from Gujarat and is one of the vice presidents of BJP.

13. Anil Madhav Dave

Anil Madhav Dave is the BJP Rajya Sabha member from Madhya Pradesh. The 59-year-old environmentalist has actively campaigned for cleaning and saving Narmada river.

14. Rajen Gohain

Rajen Gohain is BJP Lok Sabha member from Assam's Nowgong constituency since 1999.

15. Ramdas Athawale

Ramdas Athawale, a Dalit leader, is the Member of Rajya Sabha from Maharashtra and belongs to BJP's ally Republican Party of India.

16. Vijay Goel

Former Minister of State in Vajpayee's ministry, Vijay Goel represents BJP in Rajya Sabha from Rajasthan. The 62-year-old is the President of BJP's Delhi unit.

17. Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi

Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi is the member of Lok Sabha from Karnataka's Bijapur since 1998.

18. SS Ahluwalia

Former Minister of State in PV Narasimha Rao's ministry, SS Ahluwalia is BJP's Lok Sabha member from Darjeeling, West Bengal. The 65-year-old was the Deputy leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha between 2010-2012.

19. Faggan Singh Kulaste

Faggan Singh Kulaste is the Lok Sabha member from Madhya Pradesh's Mandala. The 57-year-ol was the Minister of State during Vajpayee's tenure.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 05 Jul 2016, 01:32:00 PM