News Nation Logo

‘Cow slaughterers’ did not vote for BJP, party won Gujarat elections as rural people voted, says MoS Home Pradeepsinh Jadeja

“Butchers Who Were Angry With Us For Introducing A Tough Anti-cow Slaughter Law Voted Against Us,' Said Minister Of State For Home Pradeepsinh Jadeja While Speaking On The Motion Of Thanks To Governor OP Kohli At The Legislative Assembly On Thursday.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Deepak Mahato | Updated on: 23 Feb 2018, 08:11:56 PM
‘Cow slaughterers’ did not vote for BJP in Gujarat elections: MoS Home Pradeepsinh Jadeja (Source: Twitter)


Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) lawmaker Pradeepsinh Jadeja stoked a fresh controversy by stating that butchers, people opposing the proposed Triple Talaq Bill and bootleggers did not vote for the saffron party thus constraining it to 99 seats out of 182 seats in the Gujarat Assembly elections held last year.

“Butchers who were angry with us for introducing a tough anti-cow slaughter law voted against us,” said Minister of State for Home Pradeepsinh Jadeja while speaking on the motion of thanks to Governor OP Kohli at the Legislative Assembly on Thursday.

The MoS claimed, “People opposing Triple Talaq Bill also did not give us vote. They are  angry because BJP was introducing a bill to protect rights of Muslim women.”

“Many school owners were unhappy with the party as they introduced a law to cap fees,” said Jadega.

The BJP lawmaker also stated that the Congress garnered 77 seats in the Assembly elections by inciting caste and religion politics in the state.

Attacking the Congress he added, “Top Congress leader who never visited temples started hopping from one temple to another.”

Also read| Gujarat Assembly Elections 2017: BJP 99 not out; Congress show good but not good enough

“The Congress prior to elections claimed that they will form government in Gujarat by winning over 125 seats but they only got 77 seats,” added the BJP lawmaker.

Jadega also claimed that BJP won the elections in Gujarat as rural people, youths and women of the state voted for them.

The BJP in Gujarat  made government for the sixth time in a row by winning 99 seats in the 182-member House. However, the saffron party’s tally was 16 less than 115 in the previous government.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 23 Feb 2018, 08:03:42 PM