News Nation Logo


Delhi Opinion Poll: Modi magic continues in Capital, Kejriwal and Rahul fail to end his dominance

The AAP's Vote Share Increased To 32.9 Per Cent In The 2014 Lok Sabha Polls From 29.49 Per Cent In The 2013 Assembly Polls.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Victor Dasgupta | Updated on: 18 Jan 2019, 08:29:09 PM

New Delhi:

In 2014, the Bharatiya Janata Party gave a stunning performance by winning all the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in Delhi by a margin of more than one lakh votes. The party had secured 33.07 per cent vote share in the Assembly polls which increased to 46.1 per cent in the Lok Sabha polls. The AAP's vote share also increased to 32.9 per cent from 29.49 per cent in the Assembly polls.

Below are the highlights of opinion poll:

49 per cent Delhiites prefer Narendra Modi as their PM candidate, 19 per cent vouch for Congress chief Rahul Gandhi.

Narendra Modi still Delhi’s most preferred PM candidate, predicts News Nation Opinion Poll.

56 per cent of people are satisfied with AAP government's work, 28 per cent registered their dissatisfaction.

The BJP may repeat its 2014 Lok Sabha performance in 2019, predicts the News Nation Opinion Poll.

The BJP is likely to get 39 per cent of vote share, the Congress may get 15 per cent of votes, the AAP is likely to secure 31 per cent of vote share, predicts News Nation Opinion Poll.

In the 2013 Assembly polls, the Congress had secured a vote share of 24.55% which came down to 15.1 per cent in the Lok Sabha election.

The lowest difference between the AAP candidate and Congress was 1,07,749 in New Delhi constituency where BJP's Meenakshi Lekhi had emerged victorious.

Meenakshi Lekhi polled 4,53,350 votes against Khetan's 2,90,642 votes. Congress candidate Ajay Maken was at the third position with 1,82,893 votes.

In East Delhi constituency, BJP candidate Maheish Girri defeated AAP's Rajmohan Gandhi, grandson of Mahatma Gandhi, by a margin of 1,90,463 votes.

In the prestigious New Delhi constituency, BJP's Meenakshi Lekhi defeated AAP candidate Ashish Khetan by a margin of 1,62,708 votes.

The difference in votes between the AAP and the Congress was also at its highest at 3,65,590 in North West Delhi.

The difference in votes between the BJP candidate and the Congress was at its highest at 4,72,392 votes in North West constituency. 

BJP candidate from Delhi North West, Udit Raj, emerged victorious by lowest margin of 1.06 lakh votes against Rakhi Birla of AAP.

BJP's Parvesh Verma, son of former Delhi chief minister Sahib Singh Verma, polled 6,51,395 votes.

In West Delhi constituency, BJP's Parvesh Verma won by the highest margin of 2,68,586 votes, defeating his nearest rival, Jarnail Singh of the Aam Aadmi Party in 2014.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 18 Jan 2019, 05:46:53 PM