News Nation Logo

Diwali Lakshmi Puja 2017: Check Mantras, Muhurat, Puja Vidhi for pujan

The Festival Of Lights, Diwali Celebration Has Started All Over The Country. This Is A Hindu Festival And Devotees Worship Goddess Lakshmi And Kali On This Day.The Lakshmi Mantra Is Recited To Know Your Goal And As A Means To Fructify That Goal. Lakshmi Mantra Is Synonymously Also Called Money Mantra.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Neha Singh | Updated on: 18 Oct 2017, 12:14:14 PM
Diwali Lakshmi Puja 2017: Check Mantras, Muhurat, Puja Vidhi for pujan

New Delhi:

The festival of lights, Diwali will be celebrated on Thursday all over the country. This is a Hindu festival and devotees worship Goddess Lakshmi and Kali on this day.The Lakshmi Mantra is recited to know your goal and as a means to fructify that goal. Lakshmi Mantra is synonymously also called Money Mantra.

But Lakshmi Mantra is a prayer not only to gain financial prosperity but also to give us the intelligence to enlighten our minds with understanding. Lakshmi is the personification of all that brings good fortune, prosperity, and beauty.

On this day people worship Mahakali or Goddess Shakti whole day long. According to mythology, Goddess Kali defeated and killed Narakasura. This is also considered as the victory of good over evil. Choti Diwali is an important day during the Diwali festival and for all Hindus.

Also Read:  Choti Diwali 2017: All you need to know about Naraka Chaturdashi

Goddess Lakshmi Mantra

1. Lakshmi Beej Mantra

Om Hreem Shreem Lakshmibhayo Namah॥

2. Mahalakshmi Mantra

Om Shreem Hreem Shreem Kamale Kamalalaye Praseed Praseed Om Shreem Hreem Shreem Mahalakshmaye Namah॥

3. Lakshmi Gayatri Mantra

Om Shree Mahalakshmyai Cha Vidmahe Vishnu Patnyai Cha Dheemahi Tanno Lakshmi Prachodayat Om॥

Things to rember while chanting Goddess Lakshmi Mantra

# Rosary to be used for Chanting Lakshmi Mantra
# Kamalgata mala, Sphatik mala

#Flowers to be used for Lakshmi MantraRose And Lotus Flower

Diwali 2017: Here is the muhurat timings

Lakshmi Puja Muhurta = 19:11 to 20:16

Duration = 1 Hour 5 Mins

Pradosh Kaal = 17:43 to 20:16

Vrishabha Kaal = 19:11 to 21:06
Amavasya Tithi Begins = 00:13 on 19/Oct/2017
Amavasya Tithi Ends = 00:41 on 20/Oct/2017

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 18 Oct 2017, 07:51:08 AM