News Nation Logo


Assembly elections 2017: BJP announces candidates for 64 seats in Uttarakhand, 149 seats for 1st and 2nd phase of UP Polls

Bhartiya Janta Party On Monday Announced The List Of 64 Candidates For The Uttarakhand Assembly Elections And 149 Candidates List Of Phase 1 And Phase 2 Of Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections, Due To Be Notified On Tuesday.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Arshi Aggarwal | Updated on: 17 Jan 2017, 07:57:13 AM

New Delhi :

Bhartiya Janta party on Monday announced the list of 64 candidates for the Uttarakhand assembly elections and 149 candidates list of phase 1 and phase 2 of Uttar Pradesh assembly elections, due to be notified on Tuesday.

Big Breaking | Akhilesh Yadav gets Samajwadi Pary's 'Cycle' poll symbol as EC rejects Mulayam's arguments ahead of UP elections

Here are the live updates: 

#We will be holding a meeting tomorrow again to decide on the remaining seats: JP Nadda

#List of BJP candidates for UP polls include Chetan Chauhan, Sangeet Som, Laxmi Kant Vajpayee and  Srikant Sharma

#UP Polls: Every sitting MLA has been given ticket: Nadda

#Uttarakhand polls: Candidates who got ticket from BJP include Yash Arya, Satpal Maharaj and Saurav Bahuguna: Nadda

#All sections of the society have been given representation in the BJP list of candidates: Nadda

#BJP releases list of 149 candidates for the upcoming elections in Uttar Pradesh: Union Minister JP Nadda

#BJP releases list of 64 candidates for upcoming elections in Uttarakhand

Complete list: 



Also read:

Video | Assembly Elections 2017: BJP releases first list of candidates for Punjab and Goa

Uttar Pradesh elections 2017: Mayawati releases fourth and final list of 101 BSP candidates

For complete coverage of UP assembly elections click here

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 16 Jan 2017, 06:22:00 PM