News Nation Logo

Full detail of Ram Nath Kovind’s swearing-in ceremony schedule

Ram Nath Kovind Will Be Sworn-in As The 14th President Of India At The Central Hall Of Parliament At 12:15 Pm On Tuesday.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Vivek Arya | Updated on: 25 Jul 2017, 10:08:50 AM
Full details of Ram Nath Kovind’s oath ceremony (File Photo)

New Delhi:

Ram Nath Kovind will be sworn-in as the 14th President of India at the Central Hall of Parliament at 12:15 pm on Tuesday. Here are the full details of his swearing-in ceremony:

At 10:30 am, Kovind will leave for Rajghat from his residence to pay homage to Father of the Nation Mahatma Gandhi.

At 11:15 am, Kovind will head towards Rashtapati Bhavan to meet outgoing President Pranab Mukherjee.

At 11:45 am, Kovind and Mukherjee will leave for the Central Hall of Parliament.

ALSO READ: Ram Nath Kovind to take oath as 14th President of India today

At 12:12 pm, they will reach the Parliament House.

At 12:15 pm, Chief Justice of India JS Khehar will administer Kovind’s swearing-in ceremony.

After taking the oath, Lok Sabha speaker Sumitra Mahajan will invite Kovind to deliver a speech. The duration of his speech shall be approximately for 15 minutes.

At 1 pm, Kovind and Mukherjee will head towards the Rashtrapati Bhavan wherein the newly elected President will be given the guard of honour.

Thereafter, Kovind will take charge as the President of India.

ALSO READ: NDA's Ram Nath Kovind is 14th President of India; PM Modi, BJP prez Amit Shah congratulate him on his victory

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 25 Jul 2017, 10:07:56 AM