News Nation Logo

Gujarat assembly elections: Congress releases second list of 13 candidates

Congress Declared Its Second List Of 13 Candidates On Monday For The Upcoming Gujarat Assembly Elections. This Year, The Gujarat Assembly Elections Will Be Held In Two Phases On December 9 And 14.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Rahul Mishra | Updated on: 21 Nov 2017, 06:09:35 AM

New Delhi :

The Congress on Monday released its second list of 13 candidates for the upcoming Gujarat Assembly polls. Further, the party also replaced four candidates on the list announced yesterday with four new nominees.

Bhikhabhai Joshi replaces Amit Thummar in Junagadh, Jaish Patel replaces Kiran Thakor in Bharuch, Ashok Jirawala will contest from Kamrej in place of Nilesh Kumbani and Dhirubhai Gajera is the new candidate for the Varachha Road seat in place of Prafulbhai C Togadiya.

The nine other candidates are: Pradyumansinh Jadeja from Abdasa seat, Aadam B Chaki from Bhuj, Santok Arethiya from Rapar and Mithul Donga from Rajkot East.

Dinesh Chovatiya from Rajkot South, Jiwan Kumbharvadia from Jamnagar North, Ashok Lal from Jamnagar South, Vikram Madam from Khambhalia and Meraman Goriya from Dwarka seat.

The polling for the two-phase elections for the 182 seats will be held on December 9 and December 14. The counting of votes will be held on December 18.

The party had earlier released its first list of 77 candidates for the first phase of the polls. 

With PTI inputs

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 21 Nov 2017, 03:41:53 AM