News Nation Logo

Haryana Cabinet Expansion: 10 Ministers Including Anil Vij, Sandeep Singh Inducted In ML Khattar Govt

Haryana Cabinet Expansion LIVE: Swearing-in Ceremony Begins In Chandigarh

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Pawas Kumar | Updated on: 14 Nov 2019, 01:52:31 PM
Manohar Lal Khattar added ten new ministers in the first cabinet expansion

New Delhi:

Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar added ten new ministers in his first cabinet expansion of his second term on Thursday. Six cabinet ministers and four ministers of state (independent charge) were administered the oath of office at Raj Bhawan in Chandigarh on Thursday afternoon.

Here's the complete list of minister in Haryana govt:

Manohar Lal Khattar (BJP)- Chief Minister

Dushyant Chautala (JJP)- Deputy Chief Minister

Cabinet Ministers

Anil Vij (BJP)

Kanwar Pal Gujjar (BJP)

Mool Chand Sharma (BJP)

Ranjit Singh (Independent)

Jai Parkash Dalal (BJP)

Banwari Lal (BJP)

Minister of State (Independent Charge)

Om Prakash Yadav (BJP)

Kamlesh Dhanda (BJP)

Anoop Dhanak (JJP)

Sandeep Singh (BJP)

ML Khattar returned as chief minister for the second time on October 27 with Dushyant Chautala, great-grandson of former deputy prime minister late Devi Lal, being sworn-in as his deputy as BJP formed the government with the help of Jannayak Janta Party (JJP) in Haryana. Seven Independents are also supporting the government. The BJP won 40 seats and was six short of a majority in the 90-member Assembly. Besides the 10 JJP legislators, seven independent MLAs have also extended support to the BJP, helping it reach a tally of 57 seats. The Congress won 31 seats, improving its tally from 19 in 2014.

Former Indian Hockey team captain and BJP MLA Sandip Singh joins Khattar cabinet as MoS (Independent Charge) 

JJP's Anoop Dhanak takes oath as Minister of State (Independent Charge)

BJP's Kamlesh Dhandha becomes only woman in Khattar govt as Minister of State (Independent Charge) 

BJP's Om Parkash Yadav takes oath as Minister of State (Independent Charge) in ML Khattar govt

BJP MLAs Banwari Lal and Jai Parkash Dalal take oath as cabinet minister 

Ranjit Singh, independent MLA and brother of Om Prakash Chautala, takes oath as minister in Haryana government 

Kanwar Pal and Mool Chand Sharma take oath of office at Raj Bhawan

Anil Vij Becomes Minister

Anil Vij returns as cabinet minister in Haryana

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 14 Nov 2019, 01:04:34 PM

Related Tags:

Haryana Chandigarh