News Nation Logo

Here’s Why Governor BS Koshyari Goes Livid Over Congress MLA KC Padvi During Maharashtra Cabinet Expansion

Governor BS Koshyari Schooled Congress Lawmaker KC Padvi During The Maharashtra Cabinet Expansion On Monday. As Many As 35 Lawmakers Including NCP’s Ajit Pawar And Shiv Sena’s Aaditya Thackeray Were Inducted In Maharashtra’s Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray-led Cabinet.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Anurag Singh | Updated on: 30 Dec 2019, 03:06:10 PM
Here’s Why Governor BS Koshyari Goes Livid Over Congress MLA KC Padvi (Image: KC Padvi)

New Delhi:

Governor BS Koshyari schooled Congress lawmaker KC Padvi during the Maharashtra cabinet expansion on Monday. It so happened that after completing the oath of office and secrecy, KC Padvi started thanking the voters for electing him as MLA. He reportedly said, “Here I bow in front of nature. I thank my voters. I bow before those who have voted me. I am indebted to my voters.” Hearing this out, Governor BS Koshyari reportedly said, “This is not an oath. Read as it is written. If you do not know how to take the oath, ask Sharad Pawar and Mallikarjun Kharge.”

As many as 35 lawmakers including NCP’s Ajit Pawar and Shiv Sena’s Aaditya Thackeray were inducted in Maharashtra’s Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray-led cabinet. Governor BS Koshyari administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new ministers in Maharashtra’s Vidhan Bhavan precinct. This was the first expansion of Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray's cabinet.

News Nation brings you the list of 35 lawmakers who were inducted in CM Uddhav Thackeray-led Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVS) government.

Shiv Sena: Aaditya Thackeray, Gulabrao Patil, Sanjay Rathore, Dada Bhushe, Anil Parab, Shambhuaraje Desai, Uday Samant, Omprakash Kadu, Abdul Sattar, Sandipanrao Bhumre, Rajendra Patil-Yadravkar, and Shankarrao Gadakh.

Congress: Ashok Chavan, KC Padvi, Vijay Wadettiwar, Amit Deshmukh, Sunil Kedar, Yashomati Thakur, Varsha Gaikwad, Satej Patil, Vishwajeet Kadam, and Aslam Shaikh.

NCP: Ajit Pawar, Dhananjay Munde, Dilip Walse Patil, Nawab Malik, Jitendra Awhad, Hasan Mushrif, Balasaheb Patil, Rajesh Tope, Anil Deshmukh, Dr Rajendra Shingane, Dattatreya Bharne, Aditi Tatkare, Sanjay Bansode, and Prajakt Tanpure.

It is worth mentioning here that NCP leader Ajit Pawar is expected to get the post of deputy chief minister of Maharashtra. According to the sources, Ajit Pawar may also get the charge of the home ministry. Whereas, Aaditya Thackeray is likely to get an education portfolio in the Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray-led Maharashtra government.

According to the agreement reached between the three parties -- the Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress -- at the time of coming together, the Sena will have 16 ministers apart from Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray, the NCP 14, including deputy chief minister, and the Congress 12.

Also Read: Maharashtra Cabinet Expansion: Ashok Chavan, Ajit Pawar, Others Sworn-In As Ministers

In the recently concluded Maharashtra elections, the BJP won 105 seats in the 288-member assembly followed by the Shiv Sena (56). The NCP won 54 seats and the Congress had won 44 seats.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 30 Dec 2019, 03:05:36 PM