News Nation Logo

Rajnath asks CRPF to submit five reports on Sukma Naxal attack; para military force taking considerable retaliatory action

After The Naxal Attack In Sukma Which Claimed Lives Of 25 CRPF Personnel, Home Ministry Has Asked The Para Military Force To Submit Reports At The Earliest. According To Sources, Home Ministry Is Anticipating The Attack To Be Failure Of Leadership And Has Asked Them To Submit Five Reports.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Ashish Ranjan | Updated on: 25 Apr 2017, 01:21:52 PM

New Delhi:

After the Naxal attack in Sukma which claimed lives of 25 CRPF personnel, Home Ministry has asked the para military force to submit reports at the earliest. According to sources, Home Ministry is anticipating the attack to be failure of leadership and has asked them to submit five reports.

Home Minister Rajnath Singh is slated to visit Chhattisgarh on Tuesday. MoS Home Hansraj Ahir and many senior officials of CRPF is expected to accompany Rajnath Singh.

Rajnath Singh promises strong action against Naxals

The government has taken as a “challenge” the killing of CRPF personnel by Naxals in Sukma in Chhattisgarh, Home Minister Rajnath Singh said and vowed that “no one will be spared”.

Home Minister Rajnath Singh on Monday night briefed Prime Minister Narendra Modi on the attack on a CRPF team in Chhattisgarh’s Sukma district in which 25 jawans were killed.

CRPF taking considerable retaliatory action

The paramilitary force on Monday claimed that a considerable number of Maoists are believed to have been killed in retaliatory action by CRPF men after an attack on them in Chhattisgarh’s Sukma district, though nobody has been recovered yet.

There were 99 personnel out on the operation. A CRPF company has strength of about 100 personnel. It said the ensuing gun battle was “fierce”. The CRPF troops replied in a befitting manner but taking advantage of their geographical position, Maoists succeeded in inflicting loss on the force.

List of 25 CRPF personnel who lost their lives

1. Inspector Raghubir Singh

2. Sub Inspector K.K. Das

3. Asst Sub Inspector Sanjay Kumar

4. Asst Sub Inspector Rameswar Lal

5. Asst Sub Inspector Naresh Kumar

6. Head Constable Surender Kumar

7. Head Constable Banna Ram

8. Head Constable L.P. Singh

9. Head Constable Naresh Yadav

10. Head Constable Padmanabhan

11. Constable Saurabh Kumar

12. Constable Abhay Mishra

13. Constable Banmali Ram

14. Constable N.P. Sonkar

15. Constable K.K. Pandey

16. Constable Vinay Chandra Burman

17. Constable P. Alagupandi

18. Constable Abhay Kumar

19. Constable N. Senthil Kumar

20. Constable N. Thirumurgan

21. Constable Ranjit Kumar

22. Constable Ashish Singh

23. Constable Manoj Kumar

24. Constable Anup Karmakar

25. Constable Ram Mehar (at Raipur)

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 25 Apr 2017, 11:02:00 AM