News Nation Logo

Kanwar Yatra begins on July 10: Route diversions, traffic plan in Delhi, Uttar Pradesh

Kanwar Yatra 2017 Which Is Set To Begin From July 10, The Senior Officials From Delhi And Uttar Pradesh Met In Ghaziabad And Set Up A Traffic Plan To Ensure Smooth Traffic Flow During The Annual Pilgrimage Which Majorly Passes Through Western UP.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Prakhar Sharma | Updated on: 09 Jul 2017, 09:20:53 AM
Kanwad Yatra

New Delhi:

Kanwar Yatra 2017 which is set to begin from July 10, the senior officials from Delhi and Uttar Pradesh met in Ghaziabad and set up a traffic plan to ensure smooth traffic flow during the annual pilgrimage which majorly passes through western UP.

The Uttar Pradesh and the Delhi Police officials have reviewed the arrangements for annual month-long Kanwad yatra which begins from July 10.

Top police officials of Uttar Pradesh and Delhi exchanged their views on the preparations of Yatra, during which it was decided that joint raids should be carried out on drug mafias operating in Trans-Yamuna and Ghaziabad areas, official sources said.

ALSO READ: Kanwar Yatra: Yogi Adityanath orders trimming of 'inauspicious gular'

The UP and Delhi police have charted out a traffic plan with route diversions for the Kanwar Yatra 2017. 

According to media reports traffic department stated that, for the heavy vehicles, the routes will be diverted from 8 PM every Friday till Monday 9 PM. On the occasion of Shivaratri, July 21, the heavy vehicles will be diverted from 8 PM on July 19 till 9 PM on July 21.

For the roadways buses and small vehicles, routes will stay diverted every Sunday from 6 AM until 9 PM on Monday. On July 21, it will be from 6 AM on July 20 until 9 PM on July 21.

Heavy vehicles coming from Lucknow will move via Kanth, Jalalabad, Kolaghat, Mirzapur, Kalan, Usawa, Miao, Badaun, Sahaswan and Gunnaur-Naraua-Bulandshahar to reach Delhi and vehicles coming from Shahjahanpur will be diverted towards Jalalabad.

Vehicles coming from Bareilly will move via Bara-Bypass if they are moving towards Rampur and Moradabad. Heavy vehicles from Nainital and Pilibhit that are going towards Shahjahanpur/Lucknow will move via Bara-Bypass, Invertis-trisection and Faridpur Bypass. 

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 09 Jul 2017, 09:05:00 AM