News Nation Logo

Poll of exit polls: Congress ahead in Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, close contest in MP

News Nation Brings You One Of The Most Accurate Exit Polls To Predict The Possible Outcome Of The Elections. You Can Watch The Results Of The News Nation Exit Poll On News Nation TV As Well As On Our Website At 5:00 Pm, Right After The Voting Ends.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Aniruddha Dhar | Updated on: 08 Dec 2018, 08:17:26 AM
Exit Polls Live on Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Telangana

New Delhi:

With the voting in Rajasthan and Telangana, the most-talked about election season comes to an end on Friday. Besides these two states, the people of Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh and Mizoram have cast their votes in their assembly elections concluded recently. The results for all the five states will be out on December 11. But before that, News Nation will bring you one of the most accurate exit polls to predict the possible outcome of the elections. You can watch the results of the News Nation exit poll on News Nation TV as well as on our website at 5:00 pm, right after the voting ends.

In Rajasthan, will the people of the state repeat its decades-long history of voting the incumbent out or the Vasundhara Raje-led BJP will break the jinx and retain power? Before the election commission’s official results, we will bring you an insight into people’s mind through our exit poll conducted across the state’s 200 Assembly constituencies. The exit poll results will also tell you whether it’s Vasundhara Raje once again or Sachin Pilot or former CM Ashok Gehlot whom the voters want to see as their new chief minister.

In Telangana, K Chandrasehar Rao is eyeing a second term as chief minister in the youngest state of the country. The voting for all the 119 seats were held on Friday. In the 2014 Assembly elections, the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) won a simple majority in the House winning 63 seats. The Congress, despite having formed the State, and consequently lost in the neighbouring residual Andhra Pradesh, won only 21.

In Madhya Pradesh, will BJP's Shivraj Singh Chouhan survive or Congress under Kamal Nathand Jyotiraditya Scindia oust him? Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan is battling the anti-incumbency of BJP's 15-year rule in the state. The Assembly elections to the 230-member strong Assembly was held on November 28.  Shivraj Singh Chouhan has been ruling the state since 2005, while the BJP has been in power since 2003. The party had stormed to power in 2003 under the leadership of Uma Bharti. The Congress was in power with Digvijaya Singh as its chief minister from 1993.

Will BJP's 'Çhaawal Wale Baba' Raman Singh create history in Chhattisgarh or Congress stop his juggernaut? Will former chief minister Ajit Jogi be a kingmaker in the state? Chief Minister Raman Singh, like his counterpart Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, is also facing the anti-incumbency of BJP's 15-year rule in Chhattisgarh. The Assembly elections to the 90-member strong Assembly was held in two phases on November 12 and 20. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress are the two main parties in the state but the state has witnessed a triangular contest this time with the emergence of Ajit Jogi-BSP alliance. The party had stormed to power in 2003 and ousted then Congress chief minister Ajit Jogi. In 2013, the BJP was able to come back to power for the third consecutive term. The party had won 49 seats with 41.04 per cent of votes. The Congress had won 39 seats with 40.29 per cent of votes. The difference between the two parties was just 0.75 per cent of votes. 

In Mizoram, which went go to polls on November 28, the main contest is between the incumbent Congress, the main opposition Mizo National Front (MNF), the Zoram People's Movement (ZPM) and the BJP.

In the 2013 Assembly Elections in Mizoram, the Congress party had won 34 seats. The MNF had won five, while the Mizoram People’s Conference had claimed victory in the remaining one seat (Mizoram Legislative Assembly has 40 members).

Mizoram exit poll 2018 live updates:

07.15 pm: News Nation Exit Poll Results: Seat share projections: MNF: 16-20, Congress: 10-14, ZPM: 5-9, BJP: 0-4,  OTHERS: 0-2

Telangana exit poll 2018 live updates:

07.00 pm: According to the post-poll survey conducted by Prabodhan, TRS will emerge as the single largest party with 59 seats against Congress-TDP alliance' 42 seats.

06.55 pm: KCR's Telangana Rashtra Samithi is likely to emerge as the single largest party in a neck-and-neck fight with the Congress-TDP alliance. The TRS is predicted to get 53-57 seats as against Congress-TDP's 51-55 seats.


Rajasthan exit poll 2018 live updates:

6:35 pm: News Nation Exit Poll Results: Vote share projections:  BJP: 39%, Congress: 44%, Others: 13, Nota: 04 

06:30 pm: News Nation Exit Poll Results: Seat share projections: Congress to wrest power from BJP in Rajasthan. The people of Rajasthan seem to have rejected the rule of Vasundhara Raje as News Nation exit poll predicts Congress as the single largest party with 103 seats.

Exit polls by other channels:

India Today-Axis My India: Seat share projections - BJP: 55-72, BSP: 0 Congress: 119-141, Others 4-11.

Times Now-CNX:  Seat share projections - BJP: 85, Congress: 105, BSP: 2 Others: 7


Madhya Pradesh exit poll 2018 live updates:  

06:03 pm: News Nation Exit Poll Results: Seat share projections: BJP: 108-112, Congress: 105-109 and Others to bag 11-15 seats.

06:02 pm: News Nation Exit Poll Results: Vote share projections - BJP: 40%, Congress: 39%, Others 14% and 7% votes may go to NOTA.

Exit polls by other channels:

Times Now-CNX: Seat share projections - BJP: 126, Congress: 89, BSP: 0, Others 9.

Republic TV-Jan Ki Baat: Seat share projections - BJP: 108-128, Congress: 95-115, BSP: 6, Others 9.

India News MP-NETA: Seat share projections - BJP: 106, Congress: 112, BSP: 0, Others 12.


Chhattisgarh exit polls 2018 live updates:

05:35 pm: News Nation Exit Poll Results: Seat share projections: BJP: 38-42, Congress: 40-44, Ajit Jogi-led JCC and BSP alliance: 4-8, Others to get 0-4 seats.

05:30 pm: News Nation Exit Poll Results: Vote share projections - BJP: 38%, Congress: 41%, Ajit Jogi-led JCC and BSP alliance: 13%, Others to get 8% votes.

Exit polls by other channels:

Times Now-CNX: Seat share projections: BJP: 46, Congress: 35, Ajit Jogi-led JCC and BSP alliance: 7, Others: 2 seats.

News24-Pace Media: Seat share projections: BJP: 36-42, Congress: 45-51, Ajit Jogi-led JCC and BSP alliance: 0, Others: 4-8 seats. 

India TV: Seat share projections: BJP: 42-50, Congress: 32-38, Ajit Jogi-led JCC and BSP alliance: 6-8, Others: 1-3 seats. 

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 07 Dec 2018, 04:47:07 PM