News Nation Logo


As it happened | Uttarakhand Election Results 2017: BJP wins 57 seats; Harish Rawat accepts defeat of Congress

Chief Minister Harish Rawat Is Trying His Luck From Two Seats Of Kichcha In Udhamsingh Nagar District And Haridwar (rural) In Haridwar District.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Saurabh Kumar | Updated on: 11 Mar 2017, 11:32:07 PM
Representational Image (source: Getty)

Dehradun/New Delhi:

Final results of Assembly elections were announced on Saturday evening after counting of votes concluded in the state with BJP getting a clear majority with 57 seats.

The fate of a total of 637 candidates also resulted in a dismal performance in the hilly state, with the party getting settled with 11 seats. While independent candidates got two seats. 

As it happened: 

# 6:12 PM

BJP wins 56 seats, leading on 1; Congress 11

# 4:56 PM

BJP wins 47 seats, leading on 10; Congress 11

# 4:25 PM

Uttarakhand BJP president Ajay Bhatt loses to Karan Mahara of Congress by 4981 votes from Ranikhet assembly constituency

# 4:23 PM

I accept the defeat of Congress; there might be shortcomings in my leadership, says Harish Rawat

# 4:16 PM

BJP wins 38 seats, leading on 19; Congress 10

# 2:15 PM

BJP leads to clear majority as incumbent CM loses seats and election.

# 12:24 PM

Harish Rawat loses from both the seats, Kichha and Haridwar rural.

# 12:05 PM

Uttarakhand CM Harish Rawat loses from Haridwar rural seat 

# 11:20 AM

BJP ahead on 52 seats, Congress 16, Others 2

# 10:40 AM

Modi wave in Uttarakhand, BJP attains clear majority

# 9:29 AM

Harish Rawat trailing from Haridwar 

# 9:28 AM

Trends in- BJP ahead on 40 seats, Congress 19, Others 2

# 9:18 AM

Harish Rawat leading from Haridwar Rural

# 9:10 AM

BJP ahead on 28 seats, Congress on 12, Others 2

# 9:04 AM

BJP ahead on 25 seats, Congress 11, Others 2

# 8:58 AM

BJP ahead on 18 seats, Congress on 9

# 8:48 AM

First Trends in- BJP, Congress both leading on 7 seats

# 8:45 AM

BJP ahead on 3 seats, Congress on 2

# 8:41 AM

First Trends in- BJP ahead on 2 seats, Congress on 1

# 8:30 AM

 BJP, Congress both leading on 1 seat each 

# 8:00 AM 

Counting of votes to begin at 8:30 AM

The BJP and the Congress are projected to finish neck and neck with 32 seats each in the 70-member assembly. According to ABP’s exit poll projects BJP will emerge as the largest party with 34-42 seats whereas Congress is predicted to get 23-29 seats.

The India Today/Axis exit poll predicts BJP will win 46-53 seats and Congress 12-21.News 24-Chanakya is giving BJP 53 seats and Congress 15. BJP and Congress both are predicted to win same no of seats (29-35) according to India Tv-C Voter.

Assembly Election Results 2017: Full Coverage

UP Assembly Election Results 2017: Full Coverage

Uttarakhand Assembly Election Results 2017: Full Coverage

Punjab Assembly Election Results 2017: Full Coverage

Goa Assembly Election Results 2017: Full Coverage

Manipur Assembly Election Results 2017: Full Coverage

In Pics | Uttarakhand Polls 2017: Know all about key candidates

Live Coverage of Election results: Uttar Pradesh | Uttarakhand | Punjab | Goa | Manipur |

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 11 Mar 2017, 07:06:00 AM