News Nation Logo


Madhya Pradesh Bypolls 2018 Live: Voters turnout 44.84% in Kolaras & 47.01% in Mungawali till 1 pm.

The Result For He Two Assembly Seats Will Be Announced On February 28. Both The Seats Fall Under Jyotiraditya Scindia's Parliamentary Constituency Guna, And Were Earlier Held By The Congress.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Neha Singh | Updated on: 24 Feb 2018, 02:18:10 PM
Source: ANI

New Delhi:

Voting for bypolls to two assembly seats in Madhya Pradesh begins on Saturday. Mungaoli and Kolaras seats were vacated after the death of sitting Congress MLAs Mahendra Singh Kalukheda (Mungaoli) and Ram Singh Yadav (Kolaras). 

This year Mungaoli and Kolaras have seen high-voltage campaigns from the ruling BJP and the Congress that's keen on retaining the two seats.

While Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan has led the BJP campaign along with a host of his ministers, leading the opposition attack is Congress lawmaker Jyotiraditya Scindia.

The result for the two assembly seats will be announced on February 28. Both the seats fall under Jyotiraditya Scindia's parliamentary constituency Guna, and were earlier held by the Congress.

Here are the Live updates:

# 02:17 PM: Voters turnout 44.84% in Kolaras & 47.01% in Mungawali till 1 pm.

# 10:37 AM: 16% voter turnout recorded in Kolaras and 17% voterout recorded in Mungaoli till 10 am

# 08:20 AM: I have been standing in queue for the past one hour, voting has not started since the EVM is not working: Local, Kolaras

# 08:17 AM: EVM at Kolaras' booth number 57 is currently not working, people wait outside to cast their votes.

# 08:08 AM: Voting begins in Mungaoli & Kolaras, visuals from a polling booth in Kolaras. 

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 24 Feb 2018, 08:17:47 AM