News Nation Logo


Madhya Pradesh local body polls: BJP comes out victorious by bagging 26 out of 43 seats; Congress wins 13

Ahead Of Assembly Election In The State, The Bhartiya Janata Party Has Come Out Victorious In Madhya Pradesh Local Body Polls. BJP Won 26 Out Of 43 Seats. The BJP Workers Are Very Upbeat After The Election Results.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Ashish Ranjan | Updated on: 16 Aug 2017, 04:33:28 PM

New Delhi:

Ahead of assembly election in the state, the Bhartiya Janata Party has come out victorious in Madhya Pradesh local body polls. BJP won 26 out of 43 seats. The BJP workers are very upbeat after the election results.

Congress was successful in winning 13 seats.

The BJP win has come when questions have been raised on functioning of the current government. The win is proving to be encouraging for the present government.

"Very happy that people from the state have reimposed their faith in us," said MP CM Shivraj Chouhan.

BJP candidates won in Shahdol Nagar Palika, Mundi Nagar Parishad, Jobat Nagar Panchayat, Budhar, Jaitwara, Jhabua Ranapur, Jhabua Thandla, Jhabua Petlawad, Alirajpur Chandrashekhar Azad Nagar, Dindori and Dabra municipality in Gwalior.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 16 Aug 2017, 04:21:23 PM