News Nation Logo

Maharashtra Cabinet Expansion: Ashok Chavan, Ajit Pawar, Others Sworn-In As Ministers

Governor BS Koshyari Administered The Oath Of Office And Secrecy To The New Ministers In The Vidhan Bhavan (state Legislature) Complex.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Raghwendra Shukla | Updated on: 30 Dec 2019, 02:33:08 PM
Ashok Chavan, Aditya Thackeray, and Ajit Pawar at the swearing-in ceremony.

New Delhi:

NCP leader Ajit Pawar was sworn in as deputy chief minister of Maharashtra on Monday during the expansion of the Uddhav Thackeray-led council of ministers. Earlier, Pawar took oath as deputy CM on November 23 after he rebelled against the NCP and joined hands with the BJP. However, he resigned on November 26, leading to the collapse of the three-day Devendra Fadnavis government. Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray's son Aaditya Thackeray was also sworn-in as minister on Monday. Governor BS Koshyari administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new ministers in the Vidhan Bhavan (state legislature) complex.

Check Live Updates Here: 

Aaditya Thackeray takes oath as minister.

KC Padvi of Congress takes oath as Minister.

Nationalist Congress Party leader Nawab Malik takes oath as minister in Maharashtra Government. 

Congress' Amit Deshmukh takes oath as minister in Maharashtra Government.

Maharashtra cabinet expansion

Dadaji Bhuse takes oath as cabinet minister.


Amit Deshmukh sworn-in as minister.

Maharashtra cabinet expansion

Gulabrao Patil takes oath as minister.

Maharashtra cabinet expansion

Sunil Kedar sworn-in as minister.

Rajesh Tope takes oath as minister.

Maharashtra cabinet expansion

Rajendra Shingde takes oath as minister.

Varsha Gaikwad also takes oath as minister.

Hasan Mushrif of NCP sworn-in as minister.

Vijay Wadettiwar of Congress also takes oath as minister.

Dhananjay Munde of NCP takes oath as minister.

Ashok Chavan takes oath as minister.

Pawar was earlier sworn in as the Deputy CM along with BJP's Devendra Fadnavis but had resigned in less than 80 hours.

NCP's Ajit Pawar takes oath as Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra. 

The NCP has been tight-lipped about Ajit Pawar’s role.

On November 28, Balasaheb Thorat and Nitin Raut of Congress took oath along with Uddhav Thackeray.

The Uddhav Thackeray-led cabinet has six ministers besides the chief minister.

Ajit Pawar met his uncle Sharad Pawar in the morning today.

The swearing-in ceremony is expected to begin at Vidhan Bhavan at 1 pm.

A total of 36 ministers will be sworn in today.

NCP leader Nawab Malik and former Chief Minister Ashok Chavan will also be cabinet ministers: Sources

Shiv Sena MLA Aaditya Thackeray will be sworn in as a cabinet rank minister.

Here's the complete list of minister who are likely to take oath today. 

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 30 Dec 2019, 12:03:22 PM