News Nation Logo

Uddhav Thackeray-Led Alliance Government Wins Maharashtra Trust Vote Amid Walkout By BJP MLAs

Together, Shiv Sena-NCP-Congress Has 154 MLAs In The 288-member Assembly, Nine More Than The Majority Mark.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Raghwendra Shukla | Updated on: 01 Dec 2019, 12:18:59 AM
Confidence vote of Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray led Maha Vikas Aghadi Government to be held today in Maharashtra Assembly.

New Delhi:

The Uddhav Thackeray-led Maha Vikas Aghadi government of the Shiv Sena-NCP-Congress alliance won the floor test in the Maharashtra Assembly on Saturday. Altogether 169 MLAs vote in favour of the motion of confidence, pro tem Speaker Dilip Walse Patil informed the House. Four MLAs abstained, he said. Nobody voted against the motion as all the 105 MLAs had walked out of the 288-member House, boycotting the floor test, before head count of MLAs began.

Check Live Updates Here:

Nawab Malik, NCP on Opposition MLAs walkout of state Assembly ahead of floor test: Oath taking ceremony was conducted, Vidhan Sabha session held & Pro tem speaker appointed with consent of Governor&floor test held as per orders of SC.BJP is only trying to save face.

Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray in assembly: Yes I took oath in name of Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj and also in name of my parents. If this is an offence then I will do it again. 

The 2 All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen(AIMIM) MLAs, the 1 CPI(M) MLA and the 1 MNS MLA stood neutral(did not vote for or against the motion).

169 MLAs vote in favour of motion of confidence, zero against, four abstain; 105 BJP MLAs absent during voting in

Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray led Maha VikasAghadi Government passes floor test in assembly. Opposition MLAs had staged walkout in protest earlier

BJP leader Devendra Fadnavis: We are going to submit a letter to the Governor asking him to suspend the proceedings of the House, and that the House should follow the Constitution.

Floor test of Uddhav Thackeray Govt underway in Maharashtra assembly

BJP leader Devendra Fadnavis on Opposition MLAs walkout of state Assembly ahead of floor test: This session is unconstitutional & illegal. Appointment of Pro-tem Speaker was also unconstitutional.

Opposition MLAs walkout of Maharashtra Assembly in protest, ahead of floor test

Ashok Chavan proposes confidence motion. NCP leader Nawab Malik seconds motion.

Swearing-in of the Uddhav Thackeray ministry is illegal as it went beyond prescribed format: Maharashtra BJP chief Chandrakant Patil  

Never in the history of Maharashtra Assembly a trust vote was conducted without electing a Speaker. What was the fear this time? Devendra Fadnavis 

BJP MLAs shout 'Dadagiri Nahi Chalegi' slogans inside Assembly.

Pro tem Speaker Dilip Walse Patil rejects Fadnavis' claim, says session being held as per governor's nod. 

Ruckus in Vidhan Bhavan before the floor test.

Maharashtra Floor test proceedings begins.

This assembly session is not per rules.This session started without Vande Mataram, it is a violation of rule: Devendra Fadnavis 

Devendra Fadnavis takes on Uddhav Thackeray-led government for 'flouting norms.'

Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray hugs Devendra Fadnavis inside Maharashtra Assembly.  

Shiv Sena, NCP, Congress issue whip to MLAs to remain present in Assembly ahead of Maharashtra floor test.

Maha BJP chief says swearing-in of Uddhav Thackeray ministry illegal as it went beyond prescribed format. 

Congress issues three line whip to its MLAs directing them to remain present in the Assembly ahead of floor test, today.

Shiv Sena and NCP issue whip to their MLAs directing them to be present in the Assembly today.

Nationalist Congress Party leader Supriya Sule arrives at Maharashtra Assembly.

Former Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis arrives at state Assembly ahead of floor test of 'Maha Vikas Aghadi' government today.

Congress' Nana Patole who is the Maha Vikas Aghadi candidate for the state Assembly Speaker post, files his nomination.

BJP challenges Maha Vikas Aghadi to get voting done through secret ballot. 

They (Maha Vikas Aghadi) changed Protem speaker from Kalidas Kolambkar to Dilip Walse Patil, this is legally wrong, the oath was also not taken as per rules, the new Govt is violating all rules.We are filing petition with Governor,and might also approach Supreme Court: Chandrakant Patil

Kisan Kathore will be BJP candidate for Assembly Speaker: Chandrakant Patil

Congress is now not demanding for Deputy CM's post.

Nana Patole will be the Congress candidate for Speaker elections: Balasaheb Thorat 

Senior NCP leaders Jayant Patil,Ajit Pawar and Praful Patel in assembly ahead of confidence vote later today.

Congress announces senior MLA Nana Patole's name for the post of Maharashtra Assembly Speaker.

It was just a courtesy meet ,even if we are from different parties we all have relations with each others,no discussion on floor test. As Sanjay Raut said,our alliance will prove our numbers today in the house: Ajit Pawar on meeting BJP MP Prataprao Chikhalikar today morning.

The decision  to stop the work of the Aarey metro car shed is absolutely right, said NCP leader Chhagan Bhujbal.

We have over 170 MLAs and we will prove our majority, said NCP leader Chhagan Bhujbal

NCP MLA Dilip Walse Patil reaches Vidhan Bhavan.

Leaders of Maha Vikas Aghadi to meet at Vidhan Bhavan at 9.30 am today over confidence vote and Speaker election.

NCP MLA Dilip Walse Patil was on Friday appointed as pro tem speaker of the Assembly.

Thackeray, who is also the Shiv Sena president, was sworn-in as the chief minister on Thursday evening.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 30 Nov 2019, 09:02:07 AM