News Nation Logo

Maharashtra: NCP MLA Prakash Solanki Announces Resignation, Says ‘Inept In Current Politics’

Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) MLA Prakash Solanki From Majalgaon Seat In Beed District Of Maharashtra On Monday Night Announced His Resignation Stating That He Is Unfit To Do Politics.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Anurag Singh | Updated on: 31 Dec 2019, 01:19:22 PM
NCP MLA Prakash Solanki Announces Resignation

New Delhi:

Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) MLA Prakash Solanki from Majalgaon seat in Beed district of Maharashtra on Monday night announced his resignation stating that he is unfit to do politics. The announcement comes hours after 35 lawmakers were inducted in Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray-led government.

As per the media reports, Prakash Solanki has refused to link his decision with Maharashtra cabinet expansion. However, the five-time MLA from Majalgaon reiterated that the cabinet expansion proves that he is inept in current politics. The NCP lawmaker also added that he is not unhappy with any party leader.

“I have conveyed my decision to NCP leaders. I will meet the Speaker of the Assembly on Tuesday afternoon in Mumbai and hand over my resignation letter,” he said.

Meanwhile, it is said that former Maharashtra CM Prithviraj Chavan, three-time MLA and daughter of former union minister Sushil Kumar Shinde, Praniti Shinde, Sangram Thopate, Amin Patel, and Rohidas Patil are dissatisfied over Maharashtra cabinet expansion.

Also, the reports emerged that Shiv Sena MP Sanjay Raut is unhappy with the party as his brother Sunil Raut did not get a place in the cabinet expansion. Sanjay Raut was not present during the cabinet expansion.

It is to be noted that Governor BS Koshyari administered the oath of office and secrecy to 35 lawmakers for the Cabinet and Minister of state rank in Maharashtra’s Vidhan Bhavan precinct. This was the first expansion of Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray's cabinet.

In the recently concluded Maharashtra elections, the BJP won 105 seats in the 288-member assembly followed by the Shiv Sena (56). The NCP won 54 seats and the Congress had won 44 seats.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 31 Dec 2019, 01:19:22 PM