News Nation Logo

Mary Kom, Subramanian Swamy take oath as members of Rajya Sabha

Olympic Medallist Mary Kom And Former Union Minister Subramanian Swamy On Tuesday Took Oath As The Members Of The Rajya Sabha. On Monday, Nine Newly-elected Members, Including Five From Congress, Were Administered The Oath Of Membership Of The Rajya Sabha.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Bindiya Bhatt | Updated on: 26 Apr 2016, 11:43:35 AM
Subramanian Swamy and Mary Kom take oath as members of Rajya Sabha (Photo courtesy: ANI)

New Delhi:

Olympic medallist Mary Kom and former union minister Subramanian Swamy on Tuesday took oath as the members of the Rajya Sabha. On Monday, nine newly-elected members, including five from Congress, were administered the oath of membership of the Rajya Sabha.

Congress members included Anand Sharma, a winner from Himachal Pradesh, Ranee Narah and Ripun Bora from Assam, and Pratap Singh Bajwa and Shamsher Singh Dullo from Punjab.

Jharna Das Baidya from Tripura, and K Somaprasad from Kerala were the two members belonging to the Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPI-M).

Shiromani Akali Dal member Naresh Gujral and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) member from Punjab Shwet Malik also took oath.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 26 Apr 2016, 11:40:00 AM